We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brownie's in Bunbury”
Review of Bianco Gourmet Pizza Cafe - CLOSED

Bianco Gourmet Pizza Cafe
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Great Western, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best brownie's in Bunbury”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Best gluten free chocolate brownies in Bunbury... lovely food and friendly staff. So glad I found this little gem :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Unfortunately, whilst this little cafe / restaurant has a great reputation around the Bunbury area (especially for their pizza's), I found the gourmet seafood pizza to be less than satisfactory.

Paying a premium price for a seafood pizza, I expected to actually receive some seafood on it - unfortunately all it appeared to be was a flat piece of wood-fired floury dough with a couple of bits of squid and a prawn. Somehow, this glorified damper took well over 25 minutes to make!
As you can probably imagine, I was less than impressed!

I shan't be returning to Bianco's any time soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha_cha_charles, Owner at Bianco Gourmet Pizza Cafe, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Kurt S, I would like to apologise for your recent visit to our cafe. We would love to discuss this with you as a few things you've listed are incorrect. Our pizza's are not woodfired, we have a gas conveyer oven, in which our thin-crust pizza bases are cooked (without flour). Our seafood pizza contains a minimum of 250grm of squid, prawns, salmon, white fish and mussels. We use premium local produce which is why our pizzas are slightly higher in price than other competitors, we have never experienced an issue in regards to this as customers are aware of the quality. As for the wait on your order, all customers are quoted a time there pizza is ready, and this is dependent on how busy we may be at the time. If your pizza took 25 minutes I would say we were quite busy and you would have been made aware of this when you ordered. As you can see from our reviews at status on Tripadvisor we have an extremely good reputation and we would like you to rethink your review rating. We would be more than happy to replace your Seafood pizza at no cost, please ring us on 97924165. Thanks, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Not gourmet”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

I was let down after reading so many good reviews, in my opinion not gourmet pizza!! Was nice but but not anything to rave about unfortunatly

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha_cha_charles, Owner at Bianco Gourmet Pizza Cafe, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Emmhughes, we are disappointed to hear that you didnt enjoy your experience at Bianco recently. We work long and hard to build a good reputation in regards to our food. We produce it all with love and dedication using local ingredients. We now have over 50 pizzas to select from on our menu using ingredients such as locally grown pumpkin, roasted lamb, white-wine poached chicken, homemade baked beans, homemade bolognese, garlic prawns, shaved prosciutto and far far more. I'm not entirely sure which pizza you tried but we do have a selection on our menu (previously named 'traditional') that appeal to those looking for something a little less gourmet, and simple. If you would like to discuss further, please call us on 97924165. Thanks, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizzas”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We are Bunbury locals and often pick up pizzas from Bianco Gourmet Pizza. Our favourite is Mum's Lamb Roast - delicious! The service is friendly and efficient, and the pizzas are always ready at the time agreed when we place the order. They will also deliver on request. They're not the cheapest pizzas around, but they're Definitely the tastiest!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellinaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Above and beyond expectations”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Every time we eat here or take away all my allergies are taken into consideration and we always receive prompt service, consistently great food, and experience a willingness to accommodate my special needs. Service at every level! Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElizaS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bianco Gourmet Pizza Cafe also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing