We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last week of our Oz experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Last week of our Oz experience”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was our last stop on a months trip to Australia, and we were in Bunbury for a family wedding. Overall the resort was lovely, with a few minor irritations. We didn't really have time to use the pool, and it would have been too cold for me anyway, but we would have used the jacuzzi if it had been working. It was lovely to sit on the patio in the mornings, the restaurant was very nice, we only had 1 lunch and 1 breakfast and were surprised at the 20% surcharge for the Easter bank holiday.(don't get it in UK!) The room was fairly spacious and the bed comfy but there wasnt enough storage space (no drawers to put your smalls in!). If we went to Bunbury again we would definitely stay here but possibly ask for an apartment instead.

Room Tip: Overlook the golf course - beautiful views and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryGolf, Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Carol,
Many thanks on your positive review. Great to hear of your marvellous impressions of your stay with us at Sanctuary Golf Resort. Sincere Apologies for the non availability of Jacuzzi due to technical breakdown during your stay.
It was great to have you as our guests and it will be our honour to greet you again.

Kind Regards,

Pankaj Sinha
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    200
    57
    15
    10
See reviews for
99
174
14
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay . The view of the greens from our out door setting was just peaceful and GREEN. I thoroughly enjoyed my early morning coffee overlooking the greens and the great number of birds that went undisturbed at the waters edge. We found the one bedroom suite very comfortable. The large bathroom with a corner bath was amazing. The kitchen was very well stocked for a self contained stay. All was clean and the daily room service made coming back to our room a delight. Thank-you staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peta969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryGolf, Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Peta,

Thank you for complementing hotel room facilities,our unique location & setting & most of all our dedicated employees.
Thank you again for sharing your positive experience of Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort . We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again.

Kind Regards,
Pankaj Sinha
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The boys played golf and the girls drank red wine and ate cheese. We had a lovely relaxing weekend away and this resort. Even though it was a bit chilly we managed a swim in the delightful pool area. The staff and service was excellent

Room Tip: We had one looking over the lake lake which was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anouskaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryGolf, Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Anouskaperth,
Thank you, sincerely for a fabulous review. We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to greeting you again at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort soon!

Kind Regards,
Pankaj Sinha
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Bird droppings on path at font door had to walk through to get into room and on doors
general dirt around center pathways
smell 240 litre sulo bin at front door
dirt under beds
surcharge an weekends for self serve breakfast
no public transport or city shuttle
Restaurant resembles a barn
billing mix up

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryGolf, Manager at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I am sorry that your experience with us was not as memorable as it should have been. Being part of a natural environment with tropical gardens and lakes we do get visits from migratory birds which can be a nuisance but can also create a pleasant experience. Our cleaning staff get a lot of feedback on doing a great job ensuring that our units are immaculate and we will definitely check on what may have gone wrong on this occasion.
Kind Regards,
Pankaj Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed with my wife and three of my children , in a two bedroom unit and a one bedroom bungalow. The rooms all had a kitchenette and microwave, two flat screen TV's , although Australian TV is awful . Rooms were fine , exceptionally clean and well furnished . The breakfast was excellent . Driving range was good but not cheap . Dinner was good but at 300$ for the five of us was expensive . Generally service was good , but nothing like the standards in Dubai

Really nice pool in tropical gardens with a hot tub.

Missed not having a gym. They had a guest laundrette which we used and was very welcome.

This is the third time I have stayed there visiting relatives .

Room Tip: All the rooms were good but they have weddings on a Saturday which means you need to have a room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Nigel

Thanks for staying with us for a 3rd time and taking the time to review your stay. I've passed your positive comment about the room cleanliness to our housekeeping team who do an amazing job at the resort.
Although it is little recompense I can assure you that our restaurant prices are comparable with other similar quality restaurants in our area and sadly for us that live here, food in WA is expensive.
We look forward to seeing you at the resort when you are lucky enough to travel to Bunbury again.
Kind regards
Ann Lifshen
Sales Coordinator

Kind regards
Ann Lifshen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
3.3 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
907 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
371 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
3.1 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
3.0 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort

Property: Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Address: Lot 100 Old Coast Road | Pelican Point, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Sanctuary Golf Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort is located approximately 90 minutes south of Perth in the heart of the Geographe Wine Region & Ferguson Valley and is the perfect venue from which to explore Australia’s beautiful South West.Enjoy four star apartment style accommodation set amongst fifty-six hectares of gorgeous rolling green lawns, tranquil lakes and tropical gardens surrounding a freeform resort pool and heated spa. 18 hole championship golf course with picturesque, undulating fairways, manicured greens and challenging sand & water hazards. Tennis courts, well stocked golf shop, conferencing, function, wedding & event facilities and Vittoria's Restaurant all provide excitement and opportunity at this very unique resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing