We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly interesting”

King Cottage Museum
Ranked #15 of 27 things to do in Bunbury
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I will admit, I didnt have high hopes. I attended as a school mum volunteer. But it was fantastic! Learnt so much, and the kids seemed to really enjoy it as well.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank newdejavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016

We have visited on a number of occasions over the years and decided that it was again time as it was some 4 years since our last visit. Plenty of local history crammed into the cottage, annex and shed. Well presented considering space limitations. Some exhibits brought back memories of our younger years. Excellent friendly and knowledgable volunteers displaying admirable pride in the complex. Definitely worth a visit if you live in or are visiting Bunbury. $10 adult, $7 concession and children free. Open 2 - 4pm.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Yes there is some old wares, but it is really a Tourist info / Souvenir centre with very friendly staff.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

king cottage is just outside bunbury on the perth highway app4klms It has a very interesting array of old items that the ealy setlers in bunbury used to build bunbury.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank js4bes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

A blast from the past ! Fantastic to see how our past generations lived and how hard life was for them. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank sallyann1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Cottage Museum also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to King Cottage Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing