We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night while en route from Perth to Margaret River. Motel was located near city central, and was clean and comfortable. Checked in late at 9pm, and staff was expecting us when we arrived, offered us a hassle free check in process and showed us to the room.
Room was not big, but enough for me and my friend. There was a fridge, microwave that served us well. I also liked that the toilet bowl and shower area are compartmentalised, ideal for sharing of toilet. Bedsheet looked slightly worn and old though.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay that satisfied my need for a basic stayover.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chonghanlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    38
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
42
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

In one of the old rooms of the motel, I found lots of roaches coming out from the back of the fridge and from the telephone (!).
The motel itself is quite nice, it needs a refurbishment but it would be perfect apart from the presence of these.... pets!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Solf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.pyd
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Decided to go to Bunbury for an overnite stay. Had never stayed before ..usually drive thru to Margaret River. Chose location based on TA reviews. Took others advice and asked for new section and the rooms were more than adequate. Very clean and modern. Nice kitchenette with full size fridge. Would definitely stay again. If you just want a place to stay and not expect a resort this is it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The facilities did not work. Booked a spa room. Spa not working. Food remains on the pictures on the walls? Staff attempted to change rooms to two other rooms neither of which had power to the second room. The manager was more concerned about his property than our experience of it. No idea about Customer service or maintainence. Don't spend your hard earned here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neill-Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Spacious, clean and tidy. Everything is great. The living room is spacious. The kitchen is well equipped. The toilet has a big spa bath tub and very clean. The rooms are great too. The receptionist is very friendly too.
I stayed in a two bedroom superior apartment, but only one room has heater, and is winter now, so the other room is very cold at night.
Overall everything is fine.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamanthaDeLour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

While visiting my brother in Bunbury we were looking for a reasonably priced place to stay with a spa. This was our choice, the apartment was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also spacious including a large triangular spa. The only downside was the lounge chair was not very comfortable, but we were not there that much.
We were very happy with our choice, we ate out so can not comment on the in house meals.

Room Tip: Spas are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anew63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawyers Valley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

As we were booking on the go we choose this motel as it was the first available accommodation after Bridgetown where all accommodation was booked out. Our room though basic was clean and comfortable. Although smoking is not permitted there was a discernable odour in the room from previous tobacco contaminated occupants. The evening meals and breakfasts were adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dellej2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
1.4 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
829 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
1.1 mi away
Ocean Drive Motel
Ocean Drive Motel
#8 of 9 in Bunbury
73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments

Property: Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 45 Forrest Ave, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunbury Apartment Motel has 51 ground floor serviced apartments with parking at your door. Studios, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments with Foxtel Sports and free movie channels, FREE WIFI, huge pool and undercover BBQ area. The complex is close to the CBD, Hay Park sporting facilities & Bunbury Hospital. Golden beaches are just a five minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing