We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Bunbury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a nice place to chillax with the family and friends. The staff (if you can call them that) are more like extended family. Friendly, helpful and so nice. The whole park is looking better and better all the time. The ensuite sites are clean and well maintained. (Don't know what Lindel P Reviewed 14 April 2014 was on about) Of course there was concrete that's where I set up my table and chairs..... and IF you had a problem you should have spoken to the staff before getting set up on site. The care taker Mitchell and his wife Luci and family are just a breath of fresh air. Great activities for the children (even the big kids).
Every time I have gone into the office I have been greeted with a smile from the very lovely staff
Thank you to the staff and keep up the great work

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catbee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We only had a short 2 night stay but the kids had plenty to keep them entertained with the pool, jumping pillow and hire buggies. The novelty of the "A" framed villas was a real hit. The free pancakes on Saturday morning got me excited, but they really do need to tell the fella there that the pancakes can't be turned over 15 seconds after pouring them so they were quite dreadful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wogolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thanks for sharing your review! Its great to hear how much your family enjoyed your stay - we'll pass your tips on to our Chief Pancake Flipper :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were extremely happy to book into any caravan park during April especially during combined Easter and school holidays....we booked back at the end of January, and thought we were lucky enough to fit in as we were advised at this time, they were pretty much fully booked...so you can imagine our surprise when the special offered for the whole month of April ( including Easter, school holidays &anzac say) was that two children stayed free...that would have made a lovely discount especially since we have five children....we did however have a lovely time, the staff were courteous and helpful...the ones I spoke with always had a smile..the amenities were spotless clean, most of the time, however you cannot control the cleanliness of patrons..we did ask to be put near the amenities block, however we were the furthest distance away...this wasn't a major problem, however being closer would have been nice, especially at night...our only major beef is patrons bringing pets...we have no problems with that...though we knew them to allow animals, like most other parks,we did assume it was only outside of peak periods..so we were a little upset to be put in a pet section with dogs barking constantly all day and night...but our biggest major problem, is that the patrons take their dogs everywhere, even in to the ablution blocks...on our last night there, we witnessed two ladies actually showering their dogs in the ladies bathroom...the smell of wet dog fur was incredible, and one lady was bathing her dog in the baby's bath, not very hygienic ...So with this in mind, we booked next Easter an ensuite site...though there was no dog mess around the park, I think management needs to make it clear to all patrons bringing animals into the park, that the rules are strictly adhered to.. Before I forget the kids enjoyed the mini golf, jumping pillow, pedal cars, the pool (refreshingly cold the kids said) and really loved the Easter egg hunt...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thanks for sharing your review and tips! We will certainly address the areas you outlined for improvement and hope to deliver you an even better experience next Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

In our caravan park book this park was rated 4 stars. We thought great as it was right on the Bussell Hwy, very easy to find. How disappointed we were. We were directed to a block of concrete, no grass, no trees - shade and a filthy ensuite with no toilet paper. I was glad we were only staying one night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi Lindel, Sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion. please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au if you would like to discuss any aspects of your stay further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were in campervan, staff found a good site with shade. The highway is a bit noisy, but otherwise good location for back roads to quiet beaches and local shopping. Wifi only near office block.
Staff very hospitable.
Don't think you are going to a resort, its a park with lots of cabins and powered sites, good ablutions and camp kitchens.

Room Tip: Try and get cabin/site as far from Bussell Highway as available.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hi Margot, thanks for your review and for sharing your tips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Checked in for the speedway for 1 night, I was told this park was close and it was....less than 10mins to the track, The service on check in was some of the best, the girl knew all about the rooms and explained to me exactly how to get to the speedway..this park is not new but old fashioned service and well priced do it for me, I will return!
date of check in was 15th March 2014

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Brae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi Brae, thanks for your review! Looking forward to seeing you for the next Speedway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were so pleased to stay here for a couple of nights in January! Just a short walk to the beach, friendly people and good amenities! After a two month journey through WA we've still got a week left to 'relax' after 10000 k's of roads and decided to go back tomorrow to this great place within walking distance to citycentre!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi Simon, thanks for your review and for sharing your experience! Enjoy the rest of your trip, hopefully your travels bring you back to Bunbury again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
3.9 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
1,011 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
376 reviews
3.7 mi away
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
3.8 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village

Address: Bussell Hwy | Washington Ave, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Bunbury
Price Range: £35 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class wine, pristine beaches and magnificent forests in a single day? It's all possible when you stay with us at Discovery Parks - Bunbury Village, just over two hours from Perth and 30 minutes from Busselton. Whether you prefer a cabin, caravan or camping, our holiday park is right at the gateway to Australia's incredible South West. Meet friendly bottlenose dolphins at Koombana Bay or the Dolphin Discovery Centre. Love water sports? There's swimming, fishing, snorkelling, diving - and seasonal whale watching, too. Wander through the ancient Leschenault Estuary or Beedelup National Park, or discover the delights of nearby Ferguson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing