We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Thoughtful Staff”
Review of Mojo's

Mojo's
Ranked #9 of 150 Restaurants in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: CBD Restaurant, All Day Eatery and Wine Bar. An all round cool place to immerse yourself 7 days. Mojo's is home to Bunbury's best food, craft beer & wine, Australian Contemporary and modern cafe favourites using fresh local produce. We've got a great range of vegetarian, vegan & gluten free options Our wine & beer list is carefully crafted by Sommeliers Jake Atkinson & Samuel Sauvetre (aka "The Wog & The Frog") There's a glass and bottle for every budget, big or small - and an impressive range of local wines. Cosy Corners, Shady street side alfresco or road-side sea container dining room!
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Food was nice, and the price was reasonable. We chose a table in a corner and the ambience was simple and subdued. The iced chocolate was quite nice - not too sweet and the icecream was lovely. The staff made this restuarant a nice place to eat.

Thank 1964dme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana F, Manager at Mojo's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback it's a plesure to look after you. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

A group of us visited Mojo's for pre-entertainment show coffee and snacks. Friendly, prompt service with welcoming environment. Coffee and snacks were excellent quality and tastefully presented. Catered well for children. Convenient location for cinemas and entertainment centre dining.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 365dennisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Must say Mojo's has responded well to new local competition, a great afternoon menu than a lovely evening change. Excellent IPA beer I am a fan again.

Thank TonyD7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana F, Manager at Mojo's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

We are very appreciative of your lovely review.
We are forever striving to keep up with the latest trends , but always wanting to stick with as much local & seasonal produce as possible. Will pas on your comments to the chefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

A very central spot to drop in for food or coffee. We sat in the lounge area of the alfresco area on the pavement-very pleasant indeed, especially as it was a lovely day.
A friendly staff and plenty to choose from on the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1310Francesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana F, Manager at Mojo's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. The weather has certainly been putting it on in the last few days! Will pass on your comments to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

A friend and I went to Mojo's for lunch recently and really enjoyed our visit.

We shared the Arancini Balls entree, then I had the Spanish Toast (with tomato, onion, smashed avo and a poached egg on sourdough bread) and it was delicious. Really fresh and a good sized serving too.

My friend had the Pumpkin Salad (can't remember the fancy name for it) and she said it was really lovely, but so filling that she couldn't eat it all.

The staff were very attentive and helpful and we enjoyed nice interaction with them that was fun and not the 'pre-rehearsed, one-size-fits-all' style of conversation that so many cafes offer.

The location was brilliant and we got to enjoy some rare autumn sunshine while we ate. We were there for close on 3 hours and it was really lovely to enjoy catching up without being hurried on to make way for other customers.

To previous reviewers who had issues with waiting times, I'd call that a refreshing show of proof that everything is handmade and fresh. When food comes out to me within minutes it shows that most of it has been pre-prepared or simply defrosted and reheated. Our food was delivered within about 20 minutes which was perfect and possibly due to us arriving for an early lunch and not competing with many other customers. I'd happily accept a longer waiting period if the cafe was full though. Good food is so worth the wait.

For one shared entree, two mains and three coffees the total bill came to just over $61 - surprisingly cheap for such good quality.

Thanks Noel and team ... we'll be back for sure :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana F, Manager at Mojo's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

What a lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Mojos. You hit the nail on the head with your comments it's what we have been striving to achieve. So a big Thank You from Team Mojos !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojo's also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Mojo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing