We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
67
123
44
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
123
44
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen viewing platform powered site family chalet pool table amazing camp amenities block beach access closed due jumping pillow clean amenities kids loved the playground campers kitchen shopping centre late arrival three nights staff were helpful and friendly
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Very disappointing park. Being a gold member of Big 4 I expect reasonable grounds. So much of the park is dirt with very little grass. At $43 a night I was underwhelmed.
The entry and exit are through the same gate and each time we either left or came we had to wait. This was frustrating as there was another entrance which you could not use once you had checked in which functioned perfectedly.
Staff were average and not very friendly. I would not use this Big 4 again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb H, Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. All comments will be investigated.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed two nights in a "Motel" room and were pleasantly surprised with the modern fit out. The room and ensuite were beautifully clean and the Queen bed was very comfortable. Perfect for our short stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb H, Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your response. It is always pleasing to hear our guests enjoyed their stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a few days recently and were quite disappointed. The photos displayed when we booked online showed a lovely maintained and clean cabin, similar to other Big 4 Discovery Parks we have stayed in. What we received was nothing like the photos. Our cabin was very old and unmaintained, paint was falling off the walls, shower leaked etc. There was a food wrapper on the floor next to the bed and the floor was covered in sand (of course it's right next to the beach so maybe the sand is understandable). The double bed was uncomfortable.
This park definitely isn't 4 stars. It would be ok if you were expecting 2/3 star accommodation but to falsely advertise with photos of new cabins is very misleading - we won't stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emilie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb H, Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay.
We take all complaints seriously and all of the mentioned points will be investigated.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped off here for one night on the way elsewhere. To our kids delight there was a jumpy pillow. Unfortunately it was over run by local teenagers who had no respect for young kids. Eventually a staff member shoo'd them away. Apart from this issue the park seems fine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we do hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Deb & Park Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights with two kids in a powered site. The site was great. Kids enjoyed lot socially the jumping pillow. The kitchen is very clean and well maintained . Highly recommended for families with little ones. The staff was very friendly

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank samperth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews