We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and neat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Geraldton
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“clean and neat”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A very good motel situated close to the centre of the Geraldton CBD with clean and comfortable rooms and an excellent restaurant that has quality service and meals all at a reasonable charge. Highly recommended and the place to stay in geraldton

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prest0n26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    130
    57
    10
    3
See reviews for
52
111
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights during January 2014. This is a typical Best Western Motel based round a quadrangle with a small garden and the swimming pool in the central area.

There are a variety of rooms and all seemed to be kept clean and tidy. We stayed in a King Bed room which was more than adequate for our needs. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom of a reasonable size with a good shower area. There were basic facilities such a tea, coffee, kettle and a microwave and just enough crockery and cutlery for two people.

There was a good, free wifi connection throughout the motel with enough broadband width to take most demands placed upon it.

The Motel is situated a little out of town and you will need a car to visit the main attractions, supermarket and shops etc.

There is a restaurant on site which serves a reasonable selection of items for both breakfast and dinner. We had two evening meals here and felt that the food was mostly well cooked and priced appropriately.

Our reception was professional, polite and positive and all requests were met with a efficiency and a smile. Checkout was simple and we were sent on our way with a cheery goodbye and best wishes for a safe journey.

I would have no hesitation in returning the this motel or recommending it to those who wish a bed for the night in there travels in WA.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gallimaufry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Check in was swift and uneventful. The motel rooms from the outside don't look much but was quite pleasantly surprised inside. Spacious rooms, clean, plenty of tea, coffee etc. do note that the restaurant here shuts at 8pm prompt. Not a massive selection on the menu, the food was fairly OK although part of mine was lukewarm. The waitress who served us could do with a course in client care and learning how to smile! It's decent value for money. Not a hotel to stay long term but for an overnight stop it served its purpose. Individual parking outside your room was welcomed. It's not really within walking distance to the centre of Geraldton. In short average hotel and there may be better options available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank House-ElfPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for one night, and it was in a location that was suitable as we were driving out the next morning. The rooms are nice size and clean. The restaurant was nice, and the food was great. Service was very good as well.

Room Tip: This is about 5 minutes drive from Geraldton City. Easy to get into and back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochelleandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

It's an average motel well located just in the way out from Geraldton to the highway and a 5 minutes driving to the downtown.
They have big rooms with free parking just in front of the door, clean and comfortable beds.
The restaurant seems to be expensive and there are plenty options in the town cheaper than the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xaviur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The Motel is conveniently located with nicely renovated rooms, that provide all essentials. The reception provides prompt service and the choice and quality of meals in the restaurant is more than adequate. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

rooms were clean,bathroom facilities were clean and tidy restaurant was clean and tidy, service at desk on arrival was good.Parking at door of room was good. Continental Breakfast had a variety and was good


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Graeme O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ibis Styles Geraldton
#5 of 9 in Geraldton
305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Geraldton
Mantra Geraldton
#1 of 9 in Geraldton
561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Centre Hotel
Ocean Centre Hotel
#2 of 9 in Geraldton
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Geraldton Motor Inn
Geraldton Motor Inn
#6 of 9 in Geraldton
58 reviews
2.5 mi away
Broadwater Mariner Resort
Broadwater Mariner Resort
#4 of 9 in Geraldton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton

Property: Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
Address: Best Western Hospitality Inn 169 Cathedral Ave, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Geraldton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in a quiet position, only minutes from the CBD, the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Geraldton offers spacious, affordable and well appointed rooms and deluxe self contained apartments. And with the quality assurance guarantee of being a member of Best Western - The World's Biggest Hotel Family, you can rest assured that our standards at the Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton are second to none and we will offer you a personalized service to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. With its sunny climate, home to exciting surf beaches, fabulous fishing and diving opportunities at nearby Abrolhos Islands, Geraldton certainly makes a popular holiday destination. We offer comfort and country hospitality, with parking at your front door. After a delicious breakfast with us, relax by the pool and enjoy a casual lunch in the attractive grounds of the barbecue area. Or you may wish to explore the local sights of Geraldton and surrounding areas, In the evening reminisce on the day's adventure over a quiet drink in our cocktail bar before moving in to dinner in the fully licensed, a La Carte restaurant, The Emerald Room. Whatever you choose, It's all made easy by your hosts and friendly, efficient staff at the Best Western Hospitality Geraldton. They are always very happy to help you on your way with all information on tours, facilities available, and any questions you may have to make your stay with us enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Geraldton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing