We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Geraldton
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and were impressed with everything about the hotel. Staff were very accommodating. Room was cleaned to a high standard and hotel amenities were well presented. We did not eat at the restaurant. Will definitely return next year when next in Geraldton.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi Carol W

We are honoured that you recently chose to join the very helpful Tripadvisor community and shared your positive experience with like-minded travellers. It is fantastic that you will return next year - and hopefully you will get the opportunity to experience the delicious cuisine at our Emerald Room Restaurant this next time! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback- very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2015!

Kindest regards, Amanda & The Geraldton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    125
    56
    10
    3
See reviews for
50
109
4
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped here last night. One of the better stops of our holiday. The room was good and the continental breakfast was very enjoyable. Would recommend stopping here. The motel is just a short drive from the town centre where all types of restaurants are available.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Allen O

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us in your travels - we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the experience and we made it to one of your top hotel stays over the course of your holiday - hope you can manage to return at some point and stay a little longer to experience our special brand of country hospitality and perhaps dinner at our Emerald Room Restaurant - a favourite around town! Thanks for taking the time to share - and for the 5 star review!

Best regards

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

$177 for this hotel? Shocking. The room is dated, looked into a warehouse yard of some kind, we were woken up at 7am by loud nearby construction, and missed breakfast because it was over at 9am. The shower water was so weak I could barely rinse the shampoo from my hair. Room service came by 3 times between 8am and 11, and even walked in without knocking despite the do not disturb sign. Cancelled the rest of our stay, but still got a confirmation sms and had to call and again cancel. Rebooked at another hotel on the waterfront which included a free hot breakfast, two complimentary alcoholic beverages and was significantly nicer for the same price. What a joke.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Perth_Girl_AUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Perth_Girl_AUD

We were disappointed that we did not meet your expectations - the areas of concern that you noted have been investigated by our Manager and the staff has been advised of your feedback. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention so we may ensure they are dealt with and rectified where required. Your room rate was reflective of our high occupancy levels at the time of your stay, and was for our top level, renovated Executive King room - and inclusive of breakfast - which you unfortunately were unable to experience. We do believe this is good value, however we understand your considerations may differ. We are sorry you left disappointed, and we hope that one day you will return and give us the opportunity to ensure you have a positive experience - as the majority of our guests do. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we wish you happy travels ahead. Best regards, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain River, Tasmania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have stayed a few times now, with my kids and have always found the staff friendly, the rooms clean and beds comfy - a consistently good place to stay. The restaurant is nice too. And a lovely pool with bbq area is great on a hot summers day. Having free Wifi is also a great added bonus and a nice table to sit at in the room. Too far to walk to town but definately close enough to say its 'central' to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macleanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

A very good motel situated close to the centre of the Geraldton CBD with clean and comfortable rooms and an excellent restaurant that has quality service and meals all at a reasonable charge. Highly recommended and the place to stay in geraldton

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prest0n26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights during January 2014. This is a typical Best Western Motel based round a quadrangle with a small garden and the swimming pool in the central area.

There are a variety of rooms and all seemed to be kept clean and tidy. We stayed in a King Bed room which was more than adequate for our needs. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom of a reasonable size with a good shower area. There were basic facilities such a tea, coffee, kettle and a microwave and just enough crockery and cutlery for two people.

There was a good, free wifi connection throughout the motel with enough broadband width to take most demands placed upon it.

The Motel is situated a little out of town and you will need a car to visit the main attractions, supermarket and shops etc.

There is a restaurant on site which serves a reasonable selection of items for both breakfast and dinner. We had two evening meals here and felt that the food was mostly well cooked and priced appropriately.

Our reception was professional, polite and positive and all requests were met with a efficiency and a smile. Checkout was simple and we were sent on our way with a cheery goodbye and best wishes for a safe journey.

I would have no hesitation in returning the this motel or recommending it to those who wish a bed for the night in there travels in WA.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gallimaufry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
191 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Check in was swift and uneventful. The motel rooms from the outside don't look much but was quite pleasantly surprised inside. Spacious rooms, clean, plenty of tea, coffee etc. do note that the restaurant here shuts at 8pm prompt. Not a massive selection on the menu, the food was fairly OK although part of mine was lukewarm. The waitress who served us could do with a course in client care and learning how to smile! It's decent value for money. Not a hotel to stay long term but for an overnight stop it served its purpose. Individual parking outside your room was welcomed. It's not really within walking distance to the centre of Geraldton. In short average hotel and there may be better options available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank House-ElfPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
1.2 mi away
Mantra Geraldton
Mantra Geraldton
#1 of 9 in Geraldton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Centre Hotel
Ocean Centre Hotel
#2 of 9 in Geraldton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ibis Styles Geraldton
#5 of 9 in Geraldton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Geraldton Motor Inn
Geraldton Motor Inn
#6 of 9 in Geraldton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.5 mi away
Broadwater Mariner Resort
Broadwater Mariner Resort
#4 of 9 in Geraldton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton

Property: Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
Address: Best Western Hospitality Inn 169 Cathedral Ave, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Geraldton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in a quiet position, only minutes from the CBD, the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Geraldton offers spacious, affordable and well appointed rooms and deluxe self contained apartments. And with the quality assurance guarantee of being a member of Best Western - The World's Biggest Hotel Family, you can rest assured that our standards at the Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton are second to none and we will offer you a personalized service to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. With its sunny climate, home to exciting surf beaches, fabulous fishing and diving opportunities at nearby Abrolhos Islands, Geraldton certainly makes a popular holiday destination. We offer comfort and country hospitality, with parking at your front door. After a delicious breakfast with us, relax by the pool and enjoy a casual lunch in the attractive grounds of the barbecue area. Or you may wish to explore the local sights of Geraldton and surrounding areas, In the evening reminisce on the day's adventure over a quiet drink in our cocktail bar before moving in to dinner in the fully licensed, a La Carte restaurant, The Emerald Room. Whatever you choose, It's all made easy by your hosts and friendly, efficient staff at the Best Western Hospitality Geraldton. They are always very happy to help you on your way with all information on tours, facilities available, and any questions you may have to make your stay with us enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Geraldton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing