We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goldfields Golfing Galcation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment (305) in November for the Goldfield Ladies Golf Tournament. Our apartment was very clean, tidy, beds comfy and the pillows were fantastic. We cooked breakfast every morning and everything is catered for incl a full size fridge. Unfortunately the pool isn't operating at the moment which was disappointing but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again. John and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful, - couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. As we were flying out Sunday night he allowed us a late check out instead of lugging our golf clubs and luggage around til the flight left.
Thanks again John and don't forget your outfit for the golf course next year. Cheers Lisa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEESYLOU-PERTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your golfing weekend. The Goldfields Golf Course is fantastic, isn't it? We are so sorry about the closure of the swimming pool, however tree roots have breeched the liner and to have another manufactured and installed is a slow process. We are devastated that so many of our guests are disappointed by this issue and are doing our best to pre-warn guests when booking that the pool is unlikely to be back in service until around Christmas. Trust that we'll see your group again next November...please remember to book early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

4 adults booked a two bedroom apartment for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised at the calibre of the apartment. It was clean, very quiet and just around the corner from a major supermarket and restaurants. We heard no noise from adjoining apartments and very little traffic noise. Reception staff were extremely helpful and our request for maintenance to the balcony door was carried out fairly promptly. Very pleasant and friendly staff. Linen was good quality and spotless. Points off though for no clothes hangers and having doonas on the beds. A light blanket would have been appreciated as it was way too warm for a doona and too cool for a sheet. Otherwise a top stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellerlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for mentioning the lack of coat hangers and that there was no spare blanket/s in your apartment. We will ask the housekeeping staff to double check these items in all apartments as plentiful hangers and spare blankets are items we offer to our guests. It's a shame that you didn't mention your concern while you were here as we would happily have rectified the problem immediately. We are so glad however that you enjoyed your visit to Kalgoorlie.....it is a fascinating destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Have stayed here for the last 8 years when traveling to Kal for food shopping. Rooms are clean n tidy. Staff are wonderful and friendly. Although there is no room service, they have kitchenettes for you to cook on, continental breakfasts are available. Restaurants n pubs are walking distance as well as the main shopping area. Sad that we have bought a house in Kal now so my stays are no longer

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Even though you live in Kalgoorlie now, we trust that we will still see you for occasions such as birthdays or wedding anniversaries or....maybe, a night away from the kids!! Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The accommodation is central and well located. Was able to park camper trailer easily and was safe.
Apartments were clean and of good size for two adults and two Children. However hot water runs out after one shower. Reported to management.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohner68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we have resolved the hot water issue by having a faulty circuit breaker changed....it is not normal for guests using the 2 bedroom apartments to have an issue with the amount of hot water available. Your bringing this matter to our attention was most helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were over the top helpful,. The room was great and the spa bath a real treat. If you are passing through Kalgoorlie and need somewhere to stay use the Quest Yelverton, I would happily recommend this place to stay. . You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Many thanks for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable. We shall pass your comments on to our awesome housekeeping team as they are very much responsible for the presentation of the apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed in a single bedroom for a week whilst visiting family.
Was easy flat walk to town centre,especially handy to Woolworth's for groceries.
The staff were friendly,helpful and a credit to the management.
Our room was safe and quiet,and clean.
We travelled by train from Perth to Kalgoorlie.
Highly recommend that as the service is comfortable and quite scenic.
We walked the 500 metres from the railway to the Crest,as didn't sight a cab to meet the train.
Its a flat walk,you just need to recognise the streets are nice and wide so a map is handy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyRicoardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for commenting on our property and staff. We will be undergoing a refurbishment and expect our new look to be in place by March/April next year and are soooo looking forward to it. It would be great it you could visit again then!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our first time in Kalgoorlie and we were happy we found the Quest Yelverton. Our room was perfect, unexpected luxury and friendly staff. The spa bath and small kitchen area made our stay very enjoyable. We could walk to town from the hotel and it was just a short drive to the huge mine site.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor suite which was close to our car and the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blewwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Kalgoorlie....as I'm sure that you found, it is a very interesting destination. It was our pleasure to look after you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.1 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midas
Comfort Inn Midas
#9 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie

Address: 210 Egan St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: £73 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just two minutes stroll to CBD, Visitors Centre, restaurants, shops, university and the Arts Centre. Quest Yelverton has a range of apartments from studio spa suites to one and two bedroom apartments. All of our suites and apartments have fully kitted kitchenettes/kitchens; reverse cycle airconditioning; complimentary wi-fi; safes and, flat screen 32" T.V's with all free to air and 8 Foxtel channels. On-site complimentary parking in either open air car-parks or, a limited number of garages are available. We have a 16 metre lap pool and offer complimentary use of the facilities at nearby Inspired Life Gym. Diners Club; American Express, Mastercard and Visa credit cards are accepted and, we do not impose a surcharge for credit card payments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing