We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I travel to Kalgoorlie for work at least once a year for work, and have never considered staying anywhere except the Rydges. Yes, it may be on the pricier side, but it is worth the extra money you spend.

Location – Located in Boulder, you will require a hire car if you are to stay at the Rydges, because it is a bit far away from the town centre. There is plenty of parking available at the hotel at no extra cost.

Rooms – large and well furnished. Rooms also have microwaves and basic crockery/cutlery, iron, hair dryer, mini bar etc. Bathrooms are a delight.

Dining – the in-house restaurant is good, albeit expensive (portions are huge though – so don’t over order). Room service menu is basic. Breakfast spread is good (and there is a room service breakfast menu as well).

Service – efficient and effortless

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oods11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Ooods11,

Thank you for your feedback, I am please that you enjoy your stay here and hope that you continue to travel to Kal and stay with us.

Kind Regards

Edward Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked based on recommendation and brand. I was disappointed, The service at front desk was of low standard and no real welcome. Room was great, large and well maintained. The pool area was full of very loud and drunk people, when asked for support from the Hotel staff we were ignored and the loud 'party' continued all afternoon and early evening - spoiling everyone use of the area. I would not stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: find a Hotel that makes you feel welcome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trip12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Trip12363,

It is disappointing that we failed to provide to your expectations. Leading up to Christmas, we do have a demand for Christmas 'Cheer' Functions which can get noisy, and we do try to manage them as best as possible.

It is pleasing you enjoyed your room and I do hope that after the new year, if travelling to Kalgoorlie, you would give us the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Edward Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed at Rydges Kalgoorlie on a regular basis now for nearly 5 years. The accommodation is exceptional and the staff both at reception and in the bar/restaurant are second to none. If you are going to stay in Kalgoorlie this is the only place to stay. Can highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJH008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear TJH008,

Thank you for you comments, and I will be sure to pass on to the team. As an FYI - we now have free WIFI in the entire resort!

Kind Regards


Edward Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I now stay here a lot on business as in my opinion it's probably the best place to stay in Kal. It's reasonably expensive compared to some of the other hotels in town and it's a long way from the town centre, but from a business point of view you just want a good room, bar and restaurant. The rooms a reasonably big and the beds quiet comfortable. Their is secure parking at the back and if you can get a room backing onto that car park do so. The breakfast here are very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear KimrPerth,

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and indeed Maree's breakfast.

I do hope you return soon for business and take advantage of our newly installed free WIFI and LCD HD Sony Bravia TVs !

Sincerely

Edward Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The accom here has always been excellent. But this time a friend and I wanted to have a celebratory evening meal. My friend ordered the Wagyu steak ($52) for special dietary reasons - explaining why to the staff. We were both served the standard fillet which was quite chewy in parts and impossible for him to finish. The staff offered to change it, but we would have had to wait for another steak to be cooked.

Overall the meal, at $132 for two people incl wine, was very poor value. We pointed out the impact of the mistake when settling the bill, hoping it would assist the restaurant to understand the importance of observing dietary issues. We didn't expect a discount but I was a bit surprised that the apology was a relatively blank 'sorry about that'. It devalued our evening.

Room Tip: Definitely stay at the hotel, but be think twice about the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear TrevorPerthAustralia,

I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and resort when you have stayed. Concerning is that you did not get what you ordered in the restaurant as obviously you should have. I will certainly address this with the team and provide some training on how to handle a) dietary issues and b) mistakes.

When you are in town next, please let me know and I would like to look after you for dinner.

Sincerely,

Edward Brennan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed overnight at Rydges Kalgoorlie on business. I was in an upstairs room facing the street. I was concerned that there may be some disturbing street noise overnight but it was very quiet. The bedroom and bathroom were both spacious. The bathroom had a really large shower cubicle and a spa bath. The room had a bit of a musty smell when I first entered but it disappeared once the air conditioning had been on for a few minutes.

The resort grounds are nicely done with lots of small trees & shrubs and lots of birds around. There's a fairly large indoor/outdoor swimming pool. The restaurant is reasonable though a tad expensive.

By car/taxi Rydges is a few minutes south of the main town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonesterWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear TonestarWA,

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the resort peaceful and relaxing. The grounds certainly do create a feel of an oasis in the desert!

I do hope you will return again soon!

Kind Regards

Edward Brennan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The rooms are the best hotel/motel rooms I have stayed in. The bathrooms are huge and well appointed. The bed comfortable. The trees planted outside the rooms encouraged the birds, so we woke up to birdsong. Everything about this stay was wonderful. When my husband left his $500 shoe inserts behind and we called later that day (by that time we were in Perth), the person at reception (Kayla? sorry if I misspelled the name), retrieved them, wrapped the stinky things and sent them onto us. I was enourmously thankful for the above and beyond service.

Great rooms. Great location. Good parking. The pictures don't do it justice. Also, if you join the Rydges Club (free) you can get a discount on the food/rates.

Room Tip: I would ask for ground floor as I did. The stairs might be tricky if you have heavy bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Nicola B,

It;s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to assist you with your forgotten items. we strive to provide the best possible service where we can so I will certainly pass this on to the team

Kind Regards


Edward Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
342 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#6 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tower Hotel
Tower Hotel
#11 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa

Address: Broadwater Hotel 21 Davidson St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: £67 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rydges Kalgoorlie offers the traveller a 4.5 star oasis conveniently located close to the Kalgoorlie town centre in the heart of the historic Western Australian gold fields region. Offering the only hotel in Kalgoorlie with all rooms featuring couples spa baths, 92 studio, one bedroom and two bedroom accommodation rooms, indoor and outdoor resort style swimming pool and heated spa, versatile function areas, a contemporary all day dining restaurant Prime West Grill Restaurant' and an al fresco dining area all surrounded by native Australian gardens. The hotel is the perfect destination to complete your business needs and as a getaway to relax and take in the history of the region. Come and experience the newly opened Alleya Day Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing