We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Property Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Haylee R
2 reviews
“Property Perfection!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Water's Edge is a truly sensational property that I wouldn't hesitate recommending to others. It really does impress with its sheer size, multiple entertaining areas, lush gardens, bush views and beautifully presented bathrooms and bedrooms. It is fully equipped with all of the facilities and amenities needed for a very comfortable and relaxing stay, as well as being close enough to town for a quick bite to eat or shop. Helen and Frank are great hosts who go above and beyond to ensure your stay is memorable and comfortable. It was perfect for our group of 10 visiting Margaret River for a wedding. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Hi Haylee, Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our property on both Tripadvisor and Stayz.
We are very glad that your stay was memorable and everyone had a great time.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Margaret River
Kindest regards, Helen and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscae
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Margaret River base!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is wonderful for a trip with extended family and young kids. The location is fantastic, just 10-20 mins' drive from all the wineries, animal farms, and other attractions on our list, plus it borders the state forest through which the Margaret River (with scenic bridge) flows. The kitchen is well-stocked and all the appliances and lights come with clear labels and instructions. It's perfect for kids: two verandas for them to run around in, a big basket of toys, 100+ kids' DVDs (and 200+ grownup movie DVDs), a cot, and a baby monitor. Helen was lovely and welcoming. Am recommending Water's Edge to my friends!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi B
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Firstly, the owners Frank & Helen were were friendly and accommodating. Helen met us at the house and showed us around the property. The house is very big and well laid out with plenty of room for big families. We were only 2 people and stayed in the master bedroom with the beautiful ensuite bathroom. The sunken bath was my favourite. Nothing like a glass of wine and a hot bath on a cold night.

The beautiful fireplace keeps the house nice and warm and the big kitchen is all you need to get your creative cooking juices flowing. The balcony is a great people watching spot. For the cold snuggle nights they have hundreds of movies available including a lot of kids movies.

The property is only a 2 minute walk down to the river. The walk into town is a bit hilly but Margaret River taxi's was great on the night we wanted to go out on the town. The taxi's respond very quickly and they are metered.

We had a fantastic stay and definitely recommend this to families and couples. Don't forget to feed the fish.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.