We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Forte Leeuwin Apartments
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We chose this apartment after reading wonderful reviews and there is no doubt about them. We were all in awe when we arrived at the apartment. Everything was available (incl washing machine, dryer, kitchen utensils). You just need to bring some food and clothings for the stay.

Location is convenient. Supermarket and eateries are just a walk away from apartment.

However, do note that there is only 1 air-con unit in the room. The other 2 rooms have only got ceiling fans installed. Weather was pretty cooling when we were there end Feb. Do not know about summer time though.

Was given very clear instructions about obtaining keys afterhours. Thumbs up for this wonderful built-up. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasa_xie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForteLeeuwin, General Manager at Forte Leeuwin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thankyou for your positive feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

We chose this place for its great central location because we were travelling for the purpose of touring the wine region. It was self-contained and possessed the basics we required. Luckily, we were only using it as a base for sight-seeing so were did not spend much time sitting in the unit which, in my opinion, would have been depressing. The decor and aspect were quite gloomy. The overall cleanliness was good but the oven griller was still dirty from the previous occupants. Other guests were at times very noisy. We were awoken at night on several occasions and there is no 24 hour reception. By contrast, the staff on the desk were very helpful and unobtrusive. This made our stay reasonably comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kebster891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForteLeeuwin, General Manager at Forte Leeuwin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thankyou for your feedback.

We hope you had a lovely time exploring the region and the apartments are now in the process of been refurbished over the coming months.

If you re visit the region we hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Close to town with great facilities. We got a good deal on a 3x2 right near the pool and used it for our honeymoon. There was some general wear and tear on couches and walls but apartment was spacious and conveniently located.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jackyboi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed overnight at Forte Leeuwin Apartments in a 3bdrm, two level apartment.
We arrived after hours and received clear instructions to collect the key. This was quick and convenient.
On arrival into the apartment, I could not be happier. The ground floor had a massive full functioning kitchen, laundry, dining table, spacious loungeroom & outdoor area. There was also a toilet on the ground floor for convenience.
Upstairs were 3 bedrooms. Each had their own flat screen tv (so our other guests were happy) & aircon. I had the main bedroom with ensuite. The bathrooms were very spacious & clean. The complimentary toiletries were very handy.
The beds were so comfortable (which was welcoming after a long drive from Perth), and our friends said the same about theirs.
The facilities on ground, although we did not use them, looked brilliant.
The location is so close to the MR town centre, golf course and nearby beaches as well as Prevelly & Gnarabup.
I would highly recommend Forte Leeuwin Apartments to anyone and will stay there again on our next visit back to Margaret River.
Thank you also to the Manager for giving us a later checkout so we could freshen up before attending a funeral.

Room Tip: 2 level apartments are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I do not recommend this apartment. We checked in, then immediately checked out.
The apartment was dirty, the kitchen unclean, walls badly chipped and not wiped, blood on the sheets, door bashed in and glued back together and thick dust everywhere. The first thing the children said was this place smells. Confused how other people had a very different experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for a week with our 3-yr old, 4-month old, and one set of parents. We had a three bedroom apartment. The apartments are just 10 minutes walk from the center of town and the apartments have all of the amenities that you need. They gave us two cots without problem for the kids. There was a playground right there for our 3-yr old and a small pool and gym for us. The place does not have the views or personality that some other places do in that area but it is a good value if you want to have close and easy access to Margaret River shops, restaurants, etc., and the surrounding areas. The place also was very clean and they gave us a vacuum when we wanted to clean up a bit midweek. They were very easy going and accommodating at the office.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Recently had a week here and enjoyed every minute of it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment catered for everything we needed, but our apartment's furniture was a little dated but very clean. Other apartments appear to be more updated. Would I recommend to travellers? Yes, I would. Ideally located to main street shops and an excellent point from which to do day trips. Children well catered for with a mini park and playground while the bigger kids and adults have a nice pool, kiddies pool and 2 spas. Oh yes, and a tennis court. Most apartments cater for 2 vehicles to be parked outside the front door. Enjoy your stay here, we did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
3.1 mi away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Margaret River
Stay Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forte Leeuwin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Leeuwin Apartments

Address: 46 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: £117 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Forte Leeuwin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Relax, Unwind, Have some Margaret River Time" at Forté Leeuwin Apartments. Situated in the world famous wine region of Margaret River, Forté Leeuwin Apartments are only a five minute stroll to the local township, which boasts renowned restaurants, bars and galleries. Our fantastic on-site facilities include: Large outdoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor heated Jacuzzis, Fully equipped gymnasium, Sauna, Half size tennis court, Children's Playground, BBQ area. Each apartment features up to 3 bedrooms and includes fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher and microwave oven, Satellite television, DVD and CD players, Washing machine and dryer. These superbly appointed self contained apartments in Margaret River are perfect for the romantic couple, the corporate traveller, holidaying family or small groups. Forté Leeuwin Apartments booking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forte Leeuwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Margaret River
Margaret River Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing