We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fun !!!”
Review of Wine for Dudes

Wine for Dudes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For dudes + dudettes of any age with an inquisitive mind and thirsty palate! Wine for Dudes is the South Wests most awarded tour company! We offer fun, casual and informative daily tours and private charters of the Region, departing from Margaret River, Busselton, Dunsborough and everywhere in between! Taste and learn why Margaret River is truly a world class wine region! Get hands on with our exclusive wine blending experience, and make your own creation to enjoy with a gourmet lunch prepared by some of the regions top chefs! Our 6-hour daily tour, will introduce you to some of the most best boutique wineries our region has to offer, two gourmet food producers, and finishes the day off at a brewery!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best fun !!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour !! So glad we chose this one as there were heaps to choose from. John the driver/tour guide was friendly, informative, polite, funny & just a pleasure to be in his company. Arrived at our doorstep to pick us up on time, bus was clean & comfortable & the wineries were great fun - definitely recommend this tour to anyone !!!!! Cheers Carolyn

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineForDudes, Owner at Wine for Dudes, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks for the awesome review Caroline. It was great to have your group on board, always good when we have a bubbly bunch to keep things fun!! Would love to have you back next time you're over these ways. All the best. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    32
    2
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine and more! Truly fabulous !”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Thanks Wine for Dudes! THE best wine tour I've ever been on. I even learnt a thing or too. Candy was a fabulous guide and the only time I have been shown how to properly taste wine. That little bit of "know how" made the experience so much better. And not only did we get to taste and buy some fabulous wine, we got to experience the loads of other amazing local produce. Olive oil, chocolate, dukkah and liqueur, to name a few. Candy's knowledge of wine and the region was extensive and we we given a plethora of information far beyond the places we visited. Enough to be able to explore on our own knowing where the secret spots were, why to go and how to get there. What a great day out and great fun! Laughed most of the day and really enjoyed the hands on wine blending experience. Our day was arranged with input from all the people in the tour which made it a truly individual tour. This is a must do tour for anyone new to Margs and anyone who think they have already done the wine tours. Highly recommended. Get on board people!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntyshazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Ever Wine Tour in Margaret River!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I've been on Wine For Dudes wine tours twice in the last couple of months. Both times have been amazing...and a great way to show guests around the region without having to drive!! I made awesome new friends on the tour, and visited some beautiful boutique wineries which are absolute treasures...which I may never have discovered otherwise!! Super fun, delicious wines, and great music! Thanks for the trips Johnno!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksarosey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineForDudes, Owner at Wine for Dudes, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for your review, i am glad you enjoyed the wines and the 'treasures' that we visit too! I look forward to taking your friends and family in the future! As every tour is a different itinerary please let me know which vineyards we have been to so we can continue to explore Margaret Rivers hidden treasures! Cheers, Johnno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average tour”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This just was not what we had expected thought it was going to be a younger more fun tour than it was, for genuine wine lovers it's a perfect tour but for those looking for a more light hearted booze tour not so much. The vineyards visited were lovely and plenty of bottle were purchased!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineForDudes, Owner at Wine for Dudes, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Stephanie,

thanks for your review, a casual fun and informative wine tour it is and i am glad you enjoyed the vineyards and brought home some nice bottles of wine too! I hope you had a great time in Margaret River and an awesome holiday. I look forward to taking out your wine loving friends and family in the future. Cheers Johnno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Western Australia”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We recently travelled from NZ to Perth & WA & this tour is a "Must Do". From the door to door pick up & drop off to the superb lunch, choice of winery's & outstanding wines & johns knowledge & relaxed approach we has the best day out even with the rain. Thanks John

Helpful?
1 Thank WanganuiKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineForDudes, Owner at Wine for Dudes, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Guys,

So glad you enjoyed the lunch, knowledge, wine and the tour! Thanks for the review, hopefully we will see you back on your next visit. remind me where we went last time and i can customize the next itinerary to suit. Cheers! Johnno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine for Dudes also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Wine for Dudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing