We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super accommodation and great owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintages Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super accommodation and great owners”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

On our recent trip to the Margaret River region we rented a studio at Vintages. It was spotless and spacious with a small patio garden. Good parking for guests and only a couple of streets away from the Main Street in the town. The owners were really helpful and nothing too much trouble.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardW430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really do appreciate your comments. Happy travelling and we hope to see you again soon

Glenys and Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    160
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
164
330
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I stay there with wife and 2 kids for 2 days. All of us are really happy about the motel. It's clean near to supermarket (2 minute walking distance). There are toys for my kids to play as well. What a lovely place!! Friendly and helpful staff is appreciated. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lau511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor we appreciate your feedback.
Toys!! anyone else's is better than your own and a happy child is a happy parent. Our toy collection is very well used. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you next time.
Happy travelling
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our very large room at Vintages Accommodation could not have been better. We were tucked away around the side of the property with our private entrance which gave us a very quiet and secluded unit. Our accommodation was very roomy, spotless, and comfortable. We enjoyed our continental breakfast which was delivered each day and we had only a 5 minute walk into town. We stayed for 2 nights and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandbstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review us. The one bedroom apartment is my favourite unit as its very private with loads of space, We have just renovated this unit and built an outside patio area. Will post photo's next week

We look forward to welcoming you back

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a room that had a large living area with a queen bed, meals area, kitchenette plus a separate bedroom with queen and single beds. Beds were comfortable, the bathroom was large and the whole unit was spotless. Both hosts were welcoming and were also able to book us on a winery tour for a discounted price. There was also a large range of dvds that guests could borrow free of charge and free wi-fi.

Location is very close to the centre of town and there is a Woolies just next door.
We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend Vintages to any friends and family visiting Margaret River.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Verusha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I will pass your comments onto our staff. Cleanliness is a must at Vintages Accommodation. My husbands DVD collect is getting a little bit large ! but it is very well used and appreciated by our guests returning tired after a long day out touring our beautiful region.
We look forward to seeing you next time

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed for two nights with visitors from the uk. On arrival we found the receptionist to be very pleasant and more than helpful giving us advise on local wineries etc to visit. Location was perfect and rooms were very fresh and clean with excellent facilities.Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
what can I say but THANK YOU for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our little hotel. It really gives us a thrill to hear we've contributed to our guests' enjoyment of our beautiful town - thank you for sharing you experience

Happy travelling
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was one of the few places that was actually BETTER than the photos showed! Although the units had communal walls they were soundproof and as others have said, were spotless. I thoroughly recommend Vintages to all discerning travellers. If travelling in a group I recommend units 5,6 and 7 as we could access each others' patios for breakfast when required.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We have renovated 5 units in the past 4 months. Will post the new photo's soon as last unit is painted after the Christmas break

Regards

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Superb place to stay to see the Margaret River region. Although originally a motel, the quality of the rooms and of the service is way beyond this now, and it's a delightful spot. One of the cleanest rooms and freshest I've ever stayed in, with excellent beds and facilities. The gardens around the rooms add beauty and nice aromas, and the owners are friendly and knowledgeable. A very good location too, for the pubs, stops and eateries of Margaret River itself. I ended up extending my stay by an extra night, just to keep on enjoying the hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulWGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. Its so rewarding to recieve feedback from our guests. After 8 years we are still enjoying meeting our guests and helping them plan their stay in our beautiful region. Gardening is my way of distressing and standing back and enjoying the finished days work is fab....
Having travelled quite extensively ourselves we agree there is nothing more important than cleanliness.

We hope to welcome you back to Vintages Accommodation in the very near future.

Happy travelling
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
937 reviews
5.5 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Property: Vintages Accommodation
Address: 31 Le Souef St | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintages Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing