We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Tours from The Margaret River Discover tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Margaret River
from US$135.87
More Info
from US$68.66
More Info
from US$75.89
More Info
from US$86.73
More Info
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
719
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews discovery tour fraser gallop winery honey tasting sean blocksidge exclusive access canoe trip private lunch behind the scenes short hike off road water hole land rover coastal walk wine barrels barrel room aboriginal history small group
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our tour was booked for us by our accomodation (Cape Lodge), so we had no idea what we were going to be doing apart from ''a wine tour''. This tour with Sean is way more than just a wine tour! We first went to a botique winery called Edwards- very beautiful place with some yummy wines! We then went to LVMH Cape Mentelle for a 3.5hr behind the scenes tour complete with wine pairing lunch- what more can I say than wow, so that's how you make wine. Alot more goes into making a bottle than I had ever thought! Our private visit to Fraiser Gallop Estate was very special indeed- it is a beautiful place. Lastly we went for a short 4WD and walk along the cliffs, what a magical place it was! Absolutely breathtaking! I highly reccomend this tour to everyone that wants to see something special and not just be bussed around town from one tasting to another. Thanks for a very memorable day out Sean!!

Date of experience: July 2011
Thank SKH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Sean will take you off the beaten track - we did the full day tour - great value and wonderful local insight from someone with a passion for the region - where else in the world will you find beaches, surf, hiking, forest, wine and locals with a passion for what they do

Date of experience: May 2011
Thank FOTOFREAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The last thing we want to do is to start explaining all of the things we did on this exceptional 'discovery'... we didn't know, prior to stepping into Sean's Landrover, just where the day would take us, and on reflection, it was best that way.

Without being overly effusive, I would say that you just need to trust us (and all the other great reviews) when we say that this experience was one we will never forget - one that you should place at the top of your list if you love beautiful scenery, fascinating history, and terrific wine/food!

Sean is the consumate guide and host, and it was his experience, knowledge and passion that made the discovery tour so worthwhile.

We couldn't fault anything... seriously. And we're cynical Kiwis, so that's saying something!

Sean - thanks so much for a brilliant day. We have taken our new title of 'VP Sales and Marketing for NZ' very seriously!! The word will be spread with enthusiasm!

(Pastor) Nigel and Suzanna
Auckland, NZ

Date of experience: July 2011
Thank 2Goobers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Sean Blocksidge is the right person in the right role. His passion around imparting to visitors to the Margaret River the significant and distinct offerings of the area are his hallmark. The exceptional day tour that is part of Sean's repertoire was not achieved easily. Sean explained how his persistent efforts & countless weeks and months of negotiations with aboriginal elders, council officials and winery folk for access to unique places and sites eventually resulted in the tour that we experienced. It is fabulous.
A canoe trip along Margaret River itself was sublime and beautiful. It is recommended for anyone who thinks they don't have sea legs. It's safe and special. We reflected on aboriginal culture whilst enjoying the regions honey offerings. Lunch time at Fraser Gallop Winery was reminiscent of a movie set. A memorable indulgence of MR food and Fraser Gallop wines sitting underneath the shade of the Peppermint trees in the Estate. It doesn't get better than this.
We also took a peak at the Willabrup coast cliffs and the Cape to Cape track. Amazing scenery.
We unequivocally recommend Sean's tour and particularly early in your stay in the Margaret River area. It made the world of difference to my husband and I. Sean is a true ambassador the area. He is all heart, humility and passion.

Date of experience: April 2011
Thank VAL008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Sean makes this tour, his knowledge of and passion for Margaret River is obvious and his easygoing nature and sense of humour provided a chilled and entertaining experience. I liked the small group and the relaxed feeling of the day, pair that with good wine and food (the degustation at Cape Mentelle was amazing, if a little small - I recommend a big breakfast before) and you can see why, though more expensive than other tours, you really get what you pay for here. Would recommend to any wine lover.

Date of experience: July 2011
Thank thespyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews