We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Margaret River Discovery Co. Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Margaret River
from US$68.80
More Info
from US$86.91
More Info
from US$107.91
More Info
from US$76.04
More Info
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
711
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fraser gallop winery honey tasting sean blocksidge exclusive access canoe trip private lunch behind the scenes water hole short hike off road land rover coastal walk barrel room wine barrels aboriginal history gourmet lunch local flora and fauna
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Classy, comfortable 4wd, very special wine tour. The behind the scenes was interesting and well presented, professional.
Great value. If you hate minibus tours This is for U!

Date of experience: October 2011
Thank IreneNov2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

All the reviews of Sean's tour say pretty much the same thing - that he shows you a side of Margaret River you'll never see as a tourist (and probably even as a resident), and that Sean himself is a very likeable, engaging, and knowledgeable host. This is all true - and the best part is that even though you will have high expectations from reading all these stellar reviews, your expectations will be surpassed in some measure. Whether it's the sight of a rare spider orchid, an up close encounter with a blue tongue lizard, the reflective spiritual experience of the aboriginal bush, the excellent lunch and oustanding wines in a unique setting, or the awe-inspiring views from high up on the Wilyabrup cliffs, there is something for everyone in this fabulous day out.

Date of experience: October 2011
1  Thank Johnlisa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We wanted to explore Margaret River and wanted to have time to enjoy the varied attractions of the area. We are really glad we choose to go with Sean. he collected us from our beach house in Prevelly in his 4WD. There were 5 of us on the tour.

Canoeing on the Margaret River was sensational. Even though Stu, my husband, and I were scared, the rest of the party were very supportive and we thoroughly enjoyed the ride. For once in his life Stu didn't fall into the water!

It was good to have somebody with a good knowledge of the area to show us around. Tasted some local honey's sitting by a waterfall. Then we went over to a local winery and had a leisurely lunch while sampling some of the excellent wines.

The final part of our day concluded with a part of the cape to cape trail. What more could you ask for in one eventful day.

Date of experience: October 2011
1  Thank kitegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is a great day out and Sean Blocksidge is funny, funny man. Sean collected us from our hotel where we met the other guys on the tour. Fair to say that we were a bit apprehensive about not knowing the other guys on the tour, but Sean is the consummate host, tour guide and facilitator of fun. The degustation lunch was a highlight, we learned a great deal about wine. We were welcomed at each winery, and as smaller group - and obviously Sean's contacts, we were very well taken care of. Highly recommend to anyone with even the slightest interest in wine, through to the experienced wine fancier. Jamie & Marg, Gladstone Qld

Date of experience: August 2011
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were provided with an excellent lunch, knowledge of history, exploration of the local geography and flora and freedom to photograph the specialness.
It's been said that this tour is more like a day out with friends and this is because of Sean's talent at making people feel comfortable. Nothing is too much effort.
Passion for one's work is an overused term which therefore can lose some meaning but I can't think of better words to describe Seans feel for this role.
You will feel a real spirit of Place when exploring this amazing area with Sean.
Thanks
Brenda & Michael

Date of experience: October 2011
Thank coolyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews