We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Margaret River Discovery Co. Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Margaret River
from US$69.05
More Info
from US$87.22
More Info
from US$108.30
More Info
from US$327.07
More Info
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
706
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fraser gallop winery honey tasting sean blocksidge exclusive access canoe trip private lunch behind the scenes water hole short hike off road land rover coastal walk barrel room wine barrels local flora and fauna aboriginal history gourmet lunch
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I booked this tour six months ahead of our trip to Margaret River and the decision was purely based on the TR reviews. My husband and I met Sean at the Margaret River Visitor Centre on a glorious Tuesday morning and the day just got better and better. Firstly Sean explained that we were the only people on the tour that day. I was amazed but it does happen occasionally about once every nine months!

We started the day canoeing down the river. You are only minutes from town but you feel like you are in a different world of peace and relaxation. My husband and I enjoyed our time on the river.

Next we went to Prevelly for coffee and a quick look at the surf. Whilst in Prevelly Sean showed us some photos of the recent bush fires. We gained a true insight into how the community worked hard to bring the fires under control.

After coffee we stopped off at a stream where it is thought indigenous communities called home 30,000 years ago. It was here we tried some local honey. It was a magical spot.

On the way to lunch we saw our first wild Kangaroos. Sean kindly stopped so we could like some photos. The lunch at Fraser Gallop was a true highlight meeting Clive and Kate the celebrated winemakers at the winery and tasting some magnificent wine. The gourmet lunch from Blue Ginger Deli was lovely.

After a very leisurely lunch we set off into the bush to walk part of the Cape to Cape Track only accessible in a 4x4. The views were amazing and it’s now what I picture on the way to work everyday.

I advise anyone who is thinking of booking this tour to just book it. I promise it will be a amazing day. I’ve done it once but would love to do it again!

Thank you Sean for the most memorable day and remember if you ever need a marketing assistant please give me a ring. I will been very happy to fly in from England!.

Gemma and Neil

Date of experience: January 2012
Thank CoventryGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have read many of the reviews (all outstanding) and I can honestly tell you, they do little justice to what you will experience on your day with Sean. The personal touch, passion, and dedication Sean puts into every tour is stunning. His local knowledge and pride in Margaret River is palatable. If you only have one day to spend in Margaret River, this is the way to send it!!!!

As I said, other reviews will list the activities but the moments you experience sitting a top surreal ocean cliffs, in the heart of an unreal winery, to Sean's engaging personality, will be completely your own and that to me is what makes this tour truly special.

If you have come this far to check out the reviews your decision is easy........Just go!!!

Date of experience: December 2011
Thank Ashton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

After looking for a tour that wasn't just your run of the mill type tour with a bus load of tourists tasting as many vineyards as possible we found Margaret River Discovery Tours. From the start Sean was easy to communicate with and we are so happy when we were lucky enough to book on a day when we were the only people on the tour (must have been pure luck as we heard how busy they usually are).

The whole experience was exactly what we were after from start to finish. Sean included the perfect balance of not just wineries but how the environment of the Margaret River provides such a good platform for growing grapes that produce such premium wines.

Starting with a peaceful and easy canoe down the river and ending with a view of the spectacular coast line could not have been better.

Thanks Sean, for a perfect day and a great appreciation of the Margaret River.

James and Bec

Date of experience: February 2012
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Sean is excellent. There were 3 couples and he knew us all by the end of the day. He went way beyond the norm to make us all have a fun day. You find out why he is pretty fully booked when you complete the day with him. Book early, another couple at our B+B, could not find a spot with him.

Date of experience: January 2012
Thank thevat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Sean's tours have a justifiably high reputation and we had high expectations. We were not disappointed - far from it. In retrospect, our trip to the Margaret River region would have been much the poorer if we hadn't been able to take one of Sean's tours.

Sean is very much the tour and his personal touch makes the day a success. His knowledge and insights are interesting and he has great skill making sure everyone is well looked after.

We took the discovery tour and recommend it highly. The only reason we didn't book both tours was that, sadly, our time was restricted.

Date of experience: January 2012
Thank Charles2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews