We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Margaret River Discovery Co. Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Margaret River
from US$69.05
More Info
from US$87.22
More Info
from US$108.30
More Info
from US$327.07
More Info
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
706
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fraser gallop winery honey tasting sean blocksidge exclusive access canoe trip private lunch behind the scenes water hole short hike off road land rover coastal walk barrel room wine barrels local flora and fauna aboriginal history gourmet lunch
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Fabulous. Sean has absolutely nailed the needs of the discerning visitor, presenting a seamless and varied day, the stand-out experience of our recent trip.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank jons645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Highlight of my trip to MR last week. Such a well-considered day that showed us areas that we would never have found on our own. Loved (loved, LOVED!) lunch at Fraser Gallop. Locals appear to hold Sean in high esteem as well when we told them we'd been on the tour. Would recommend this day to everyone that visits MR. Thanks a lot Sean - hard work paying off in spades.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank RedEnZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Sean did an amazing job showing us Margaret river and its unique places. Canoeing, hiking, drinking award winning wine under a 300 yr old tree looking at the breathtaking views of the ocean, ever part of this half day tour was totally enjoyable and memorable i recomenned it to everyone!!!! Its all done in a very relaible 4wd that comfortable seats 6:) and for what you do in 6 hours is what most people never see that live in that region!!! well worth the price!

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This day tour was one of the highlights of another fabulous week in Margaret River with my wife and our lifelong friends.

The owner of Margaret River Discovery Tours, Sean, picked us up at our holiday accommodation, before taking us in his luxury 4WD for an easy canoe trip in the upper reaches of the region's picturesque river. And we didn't even get our feet wet! We then had a quick coffee break at nearby coastal village, Prevelly, before Sean provided us with an insight into the local indigenous tribes' "country and culture". including different honeys to be found there.

A visit to Margaret River is not complete without sampling its local produce and wines, and Sean excelled himself with a fabulous al fresco lunch (and wine tasting) under a magnificent shady tree at a private winery. We then headed to a remote section of the wild but beautiful coastline, on sandy tracks accessible only by 4WD vehicles.

If you have not visited the region before, or are taking interstate or overseas visitors there for the first time, you will not be disappointed with this tour.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank DVDPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Interesting, fun and varied. The tour takes you to a number if interesting areas in the Margaret Ruver local and informs you about the local areas history and diversity.

The guide is friendly and it's like driving around with one of your mates. He's full if local knowledge and relates everything with interesting stories.

The winery lunch is to die for and there wasn't a moment that I felt bored .... Was actually a little disappointed when we arrived back at the parking lot to say goodbye.

I can understand why it's been voted number one tour in Margaret River year after year.

Thank Trav_elle_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews