We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Margaret River Discovery Co. Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Margaret River
from US$69.60
More Info
from US$88.00
More Info
from US$109.20
More Info
from US$77.00
More Info
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
685
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fraser gallop honey tasting sean blocksidge exclusive access canoe trip private lunch water hole behind the scenes short hike off road land rover barrel room coastal walk wine barrels gourmet lunch local flora and fauna aboriginal history
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The ultimate "tour" for people like me who "don't do tours"! Faultless day. Relaxed, informative, professional, friendly and easy. Felt so privileged to get off the beaten track and see the real Margaret River unfettered by the tourist masses, rushed itineraries and souvenir stops.
Instead we enjoyed a gentle but satisfying mix of canoeing, sampling fabulous local honeys, world class wine and food and a winery tour topped off by the awe inspiring beauty and purity of the Indian Ocean landscape. Priceless :-) Thanks Sean, the world needs more people/guides as passionate and down to earth as you!

Date of experience: February 2012
Thank Spottidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have just had a fantastic day enjoying the Margaret River Discovery tour, which really delivered all we could have wished for, plus a bit more. Drifting along the tranquil Margaret River through beautiful bush land was a great start to a wonderful day.
The best feature of the day was not just what we saw and did, but the experience Sean created as we toured. The attention to detail and the planning behind the tour was evident in the smooth, hassle free day. Our guide was very knowledgable about the places, people and communities we visited, and provided the right amount of information and allowed the questions from the group take the discussion into the areas the group was interested in, rather than constantly pouring out facts and figures.
Importantly, Sean had a clear affection for the area and people and a respect for the natural environment and the cultural heritage of the area.
We finished the day sitting overlooking spectacular cliffs that ran down to the vast expanse of the Indian Ocean, where we watched a pod of dolphins play - it doesn't get much better than that.

Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I went on the full day discovery tour with Sean on Friday 18th May 2012. We could not fault the day. Perfect weather and such a variety of experiences. Sean is enthusiastic, knows every inch of this region and treats you like a friend. The range of activities included canoeing (almost drifting) down the Margaret River, some 4WD driving in a very comfortable vehicle with excellent vision from all 6 seats, superb walks with coastal views and a special lunch of Margaret River produce eaten at a boutique winery that is not open to the public. Wine tasting of the award winning wines was the perfect accompaniement to the delicious lunch. Sean was also very helpful in planning our next day in the region including a walk along part of the coast to coast track and a visit to a cave. Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: May 2012
1  Thank RobynS237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This day trip had it all for people who want to see the highlights of Margaret River in a more personalised tour. We were recommended this particular tour by friends who said Sean provided a more local perspective and they were right. He is knowledgeable about the area and its history, knows a bit about good wine and obviously loves showing people around the areas that he personally enjoys.
Our day included a sedate canoe down the river, lunch at a winery, a walk along the cliffs at the coast and some honey tastings. We were driven around in Sean's very comfortable 4WD vehicle. There were 6 of us on the tour. All raincoats, life jackets etc were provided.
I would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to the Margaret River region.

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank janinesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is not your average tour. If you want to board a coach with the masses and be taken to run-of-the-mill tourist hotspots then this tour is not for you. Sean's in-depth research into this wine region makes for an exceptional day out. You get to visit places you'd never discover on your own and sample some of the finest food and wine Margaret River has to offer. I can't recommend this tour enough!

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank 88Abs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews