We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Margaret River Discovery Co. Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Margaret River
from US$68.76
More Info
from US$86.85
More Info
from US$107.84
More Info
from US$75.99
More Info
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
710
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fraser gallop winery honey tasting sean blocksidge exclusive access canoe trip private lunch behind the scenes water hole short hike off road land rover coastal walk barrel room wine barrels aboriginal history gourmet lunch local flora and fauna
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We signed up for the Discovery Tour itinerary where we toured the Margaret River area all day and we had a blast! The tour is limited to 6 people which is the capacity of Sean's Land Rover. A family of 4 joined us, and the day was fantastic. The canoe ride on Margaret River was excellent and brought back great memories of canoeing the rivers and the creeks of Florida in the US.

Later we went for a late morning coffee at the beach. Spectacular views. We also enjoyed a private wine tour and private gourmet lunch -- yes, with amazing wines -- under this most spectacular tree. The afternoon closed with a brief high on the cape to cape trail. Other reviewers have pointed out this same experience.

To be honest, everything was so good, we had a hard time deciding the best part!

As background, we debated whether to go on an all day winery tour or this one, and we made the right choice. For our first visit to the area, this tour provided us a great orientation as well as amazing suggestions on what to do the next day.

Not on this tour was our visit to Hamlin Bay to see the stingrays. We discussed with Sean and he said this was a must see so we went. Definitely go to Hamlin Bay on a side trip to see the cute and friendly stingrays!

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank WorldTravel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I have to say that the main reason my husband and I took this tour was because of the the fab reviews on TripAdvisor. The second reason - the clincher - was I convinced my husband with the company's tagline: For people who don't do tours. And we were not disappointed. From the moment the 4-wheel drive veered off- road, I thought Oh Yea. I would say the whole day was like a fine wine, with all the different characteristics to make it amazing. From canoeing and hiking at the Margaret River, to coffee at the beach, to al fresco dining at an exclusive by-appointment-only winery, to off roading and hiking near the sea. All sprinkled with science, history and humor. And did I mention wine tasting? Pure gold. Even my "I don't do tours husband" gave it two thumbs up.

Date of experience: March 2013
1  Thank CuzEyeLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had a fantastic tour of the Margaret River including canoeing, short hike on the Cape Track and an great visit and lunch at local boutique winery. We brought our 10 year old daughter on the tour and Sean made sure she was fully engaged the whole day and we all thoroughly enjoyed the day and gave us a much better perspective on the Margaret River region.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Craig88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

If your time in Margaret River is limited this outstanding tour covers everything you need. From a canoe up the river, a walk along the cliffs to a beautiful lunch at an exclusive vineyard. Sean is great host for the day, knowledgeable but casual in the way he educates you. Numbers limited by the seats in his very accommodating Discovery which makes the whole day very personal. Could not recommend it highly enough. Fully deserves the remarkable reviews it has.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank JamesMcC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

i had already done a lot of reading about this tour so i was pretty sure it would be great and it was. sean has obviously done his homework and created a unique tour that combines heaps of fun facts as well as a sensitive overview of the indigenous and colonial history. he is also very well versed in the wine industry/story of the region and gives an honest and insightful view that other tours seem to ignore. the lunch at the estate was just fantastic - it was a beautiful day so that helped! the canoing, four wheel drive and bush walk was most impressive - this is a 'must do' tour.

Thank Jurgenator
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews