We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore Margaret Ruver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Trail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Echuca, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Margaret Ruver”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in a spa room at the back of the complex whilst we visited Margaret River region to celebrate my 50th birthday. The rooms were great although I would recommend getting one at the back as there is some road noise. The breakfasts were simple but had everything you could want. The hosts were efficient but not overly friendly. It is a 10 minute walk to town and a small part of that walk has no path but is easy to negotiate. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    143
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
36
390
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our forrest room was very quiet; spacious; and king size bed mattress was plush. The grounds resembled a tropical rainforrest. Buffet breakfast was plentiful with an added touch of local produce. Thanks to the hosts for their exceptional hospitality. I would not hesitate staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Forrest view rooms tend to be quieter from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Spen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Close to town - and walking distance in this gorgeous wine region is a plus!
Rooms are modern, spacious and nustled into the national forrest so you feel like you have truly left the city.
Yum, healthy buffet breakfast with the regions best produce.
Best for couples or a single wanting quiet time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Enza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The rooms are not bad at all but a/c is not enough to make room cosy and warm during cold days. Plus it would be preferable to have some snacks offered with pay of course throughout the day. Overpriced for sure. The owner is kind and willing.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AthensCarmela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a great little find this was! David was fantastic on check in and showed me everything I could possibly need. He went as far as to find me gluten free bread for breakfast.
The room is lovely with a double spa inside! I didn't want to leave. My room at the back was very quiet and over the weekend I felt as though I was the only one around!
The beds are also lovely and king size and its possible to walk into town to all the bars and restaurants.
Great location, awesome spa and very cosy and homely. I didn't want to leave! I even left some chocolate in the fridge and came back to find it had been put aside! Thank you!!!
This hotel is perfect for couples :)

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back facing the rainforest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little0ne_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Beyond expectations, beautiful rooms and the little touches just made the place so much better. Stayed for 2 nights with my partner and it is a perfect place for couples. Only a 5 minute walk from the town and they give so much information and maps on the town and surrounding area. Could not fault anything and will definitely be going back!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the carpark which from previous reviews people said it can be quite noisy but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a luxury spa suite & had a wonderful time . Lovely owners , exquisite room with all the finishing touches in the most beautiful of settings . A 5 minute walk into the centre of M.R. Perfect , could not recommend highly enough . Will be back .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
344 reviews
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Trail Lodge

Property: Heritage Trail Lodge
Address: 31 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Trail Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the towering Karri trees of the Bramley National Park this lovely boutique hotel is ideally located an easy 10 minute walk from Margaret River township. The ten spacious, stylish suites feature large 2 person spa baths, balcony overlooking the forest, blissful king size beds, LCD TV, DVD player, Foxtel, movies, air-conditioning, free wi-fi and a host of extras. A delicious, buffet continental breakfast of local produce is included daily for all guests.Three Luxury Indulgence Spa Suites have been completely refurbished with designer decor and deluxe bathroom. Each suite is decorated with a different theme inspired by the local environment:- the Boranup Suite with the relaxing green hues of the forest; the Yallingup Suite with colours inspired by the sea and beach; and the Leeuwin Suite with its rich earthy shades of the autumn vineyards. Each Luxury suite has its own private balcony with stunning views directly into the forest with its tall Karri tress and abundant birdlife. Other extra's to make you feel completely indulged are chaise lounge, large LCD TV, plush bath robes, luxury linen and quality throughout.The five Forest View Spa Suites have the same peaceful view directly into the forest from the balcony. They are each decorated with furniture hand-crafted from a hundred year old pine tree that was originally planted on the Lodge site by Margaret River settlers last century. The two Garden Spa Suites are also decorated with furniture from the settlers pine tree. They are located at the front of the property with balcony views to the forest across the small car park and highway.Sit back with a glass of Margaret River Wine and enjoy the lush gardens, abundant birdlife and stunning forest views or enjoy leisurely walks through the tranquil Karri forest and adjoining river trails. Green Star Awarded, this environmentally friendly Lodge is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Heritage Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Trail Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing