We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil hotel near city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Trail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is our second visit to the hotel and we loved it just as much as the first time.The hotel is situated near wooded area with trails,with balconies overlooking the green. We loved the tranquility despite the city centre being only a short 10 min walk away. Rooms were clean, good sized with spa bath; and the continental breakfast spread was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caitlin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place if you love super soft king size beds. Because I was the heavier, I sank in the middle of the bed, causing my wife, pillows and all to be pulled inwards towards me. In the end I was banished to one edge while my wife occupied the opposite side. So there we were, having paid for a king size bed in the top end room, and sleeping on opposite edges with a vast space between us. Fortunately I had brought my own firm foam pillow. Would have brought our own firm mattress had we known. The complimentary continental breakfast was satisfactory, but could do with some ham or smoked salmon, considering the rates that we paid. Can't fault the rooms, location or staff though - all excellent. Definitely great place for honeymooners and lovers. Not recommended for people with bad backs or those accustomed to firmer beds..

Room Tip: All rooms have soft beds, so avoid if you have bad backs or are used to firmer beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It was such an amazing wonderful romantic place to stay with a loverly spa bath and only a 10 minute walk to town through a loverly trail walk I defiantly recommend it I will defiantly go there again. Plus there's heaps to up there and where the lodge is is close to everything and your view from the lodge is amazing lookout to the trail.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mada1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We can't believe we haven't discovered the place sooner! The service was excellent. The room was lovely and clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Great size spa bath. Free wifi and foxtel. Easily accessible car park. The view of the forest was lovely - we felt very secluded. Easy walk into town. We had a great stay and would definitely return to the Heritage Trail lodge again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have had a lovely weekend at the lodge,very welcoming and the room was spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was so good all local produce, Larrisa was amazing she was kind and thoughtful could not do enough for you. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kazzaWestAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A lovely little escape just a wonder down the road from town centre. Wonderfully themed rooms with all the extras. We added a chilled bottle of Champagne for our arrival and just enjoyed the wonderful bushland backdrop.
Breakfast was a treat and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
I'd certainly recommend this to any other visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

One night was not enough! Our spa room was lovely - well appointed, spotlessly clean with an ambience overlooking the natural bush just as described in the literature. The continental breakfast was perfectly adequate for both of us and the travel hints passed on at the desk was welcome and useful.
We'll go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
699 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Trail Lodge

Address: 31 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: £111 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Trail Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the towering Karri trees of the Bramley National Park this lovely boutique hotel is ideally located an easy 10 minute walk from Margaret River township. The ten spacious, stylish suites feature large 2 person spa baths, balcony overlooking the forest, blissful king size beds, LCD TV, DVD player, Foxtel, movies, air-conditioning, free wi-fi and a host of extras. A delicious, buffet continental breakfast of local produce is included daily for all guests.Three Luxury Indulgence Spa Suites have been completely refurbished with designer decor and deluxe bathroom. Each suite is decorated with a different theme inspired by the local environment:- the Boranup Suite with the relaxing green hues of the forest; the Yallingup Suite with colours inspired by the sea and beach; and the Leeuwin Suite with its rich earthy shades of the autumn vineyards. Each Luxury suite has its own private balcony with stunning views directly into the forest with its tall Karri tress and abundant birdlife. Other extra's to make you feel completely indulged are chaise lounge, large LCD TV, plush bath robes, luxury linen and quality throughout.The five Forest View Spa Suites have the same peaceful view directly into the forest from the balcony. They are each decorated with furniture hand-crafted from a hundred year old pine tree that was originally planted on the Lodge site by Margaret River settlers last century. The two Garden Spa Suites are also decorated with furniture from the settlers pine tree. They are located at the front of the property with balcony views to the forest across the small car park and highway.Sit back with a glass of Margaret River Wine and enjoy the lush gardens, abundant birdlife and stunning forest views or enjoy leisurely walks through the tranquil Karri forest and adjoining river trails. Green Star Awarded, this environmentally friendly Lodge is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Heritage Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Trail Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing