We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppermint Brook Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Spent 2 weeks in this area of WA and this was by far the best value for money. It was very handy to town and to all the tourist attractions around. The floor was a little dirty on arrival, but considering we were a late night unplanned arrival - this can be forgiven. The cottages are nicely renovated; the breakfast package was great; the laundry convenient; and the hostess friendly. We arrived here late at night after abandoning our accommodation at a dodgy fibro beach shack (with nil inclusions) which actually cost more than here! We were actually laughing at the difference in what you get for your dollar!!! Very comfortable accommodation - definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    39
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed here with the family for a weekend get away.Had an awesome time and cooked the best BBQ's on the open fire barbies . 450m walk to town to collect supplies or go for a pint or two.
very clean cottages , comfy beds and pillows. All kitchen utensils supplied and then some.
Only downfall we had was the barking dog in the neighbouring property it didn't stop barking most nights

Room Tip: Units 3 4 & 5 are more secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OUTTHERESOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Dickson, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Super lady running the site, very helpful - tour booked and early entry to our chalet on the day of arrival. Good breakfast starter pack provided, excellent bed, great position, nice shared gas and private individual charcoal barbecue provided. Nice little laundry and thoughtful washing line and pegs under cover on front porch. Kitchen equipment better than expected and nice gas immitation log burner for those cooler nights. Great outdoor furniture. Chickens begging at the door was fun as was the duck, drake and ducklings. May have been a little cramped inside if it had six people trying to eat and watch telly but not a problem for the two of us. Would like to visit again some day.

Room Tip: All rooms in good position around a lawned area in nice quiet road - parking beside individual chale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillspad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackheath, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed 2nights at end June. These are older style cabins but we found them clean and comfortable.

Overall we thought they were good value and very conveniently located close to centre of Margaret River.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere make Peppermint Brook Cottages a great destination.

The cottages are clean and tidy and have everything you need to get away from it all. A short stroll from bars and restaurants of the township which makes it nice and quiet.

Myself and a group of friends stayed at the cottage over a long weekend and made good use of their bbqs and fire.

Look forward to heading back down to MR and Peppermint Cottages again soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester-le-Street
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This was booked on our behalf by friends in Australia and it is certainly not somewhere we would have chosen ourselves. Far too basic for our liking.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peppybrook, Owner at Peppermint Brook Cottages, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
We don't purport to be anything but 3.5 star and prices reflect that rating. Having said that,, since October 2008, 156 completed questionnaires have averaged Facility (8.81), Cleanliness (8.69), Bedding (8.89), Bathroom (8.72), Outlook (8.45), Gardens (8.68), Privacy (8.72), Location (9.25). Overall, an average of 8.84 out of 10. Not bad for a 3.5 star property. I can only assume that you were poorly advised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed here for one night in December 2010. A short walk into town (10 minutes) . It wasn't really for us, but we both thought this would be great for families looking for good value accomodation. Bathrooms were spotless, but the bedrooms are a little tired. BBQ facilities and close to an IGA (supermarket).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequenttravellerIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.7 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
948 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermint Brook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermint Brook Cottages

Property: Peppermint Brook Cottages
Address: 12 Mann St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppermint Brook Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 8 cottages spread around a lawned area. Each has 2 bedrooms (guests can choose to pay for 1 or both), a bathroom, air-conditioned living room, fully-equipped kitchen, verandah and BBQ; and there are cosy doonas and electric blankets for winter. It's just a 5 minute stroll to Margaret River's shops, bars, cafes and restaurants; and the same to the Visitors' Centre. Wi-Fi is available free-of-charge. Guests staying 2+ nights will be provided with a free bottle of wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Peppermint Brook Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing