We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“opulant--great wine and beer”
Review of Saracen Estates

Saracen Estates
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exclusive Premium Bob Cartwright award winning wines from the world class Margaret River wine region.The Cellar Door is no longer on Caves Road in Margaret River. We are operating from our Perth Head Office with our online shopping cart and restaurant distribution. We look forward to showing you through our wines in future, once another Estate grown venue opportunity comes to light.Keep up to date on our website, Facebook and Twitter pages or sign up to the Cellar Family!
Victoria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“opulant--great wine and beer”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My first impression of this place is a huge amount of money has been spent. Very tasty beer that I can recommend. The wine is so good we tasted all the reds and one white the semillon the best I have ever had. We purchased the wine but the beer was not able to be purchased for take away.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wigelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A larger place without the pretentiousness”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

You can taste the wine here without feeling the pressure to buy, although you will because the wine is so great. My favourite the cab merlot ..... slurp !!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bebe318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Winery and a Brewery”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Really good wines and beers here. Just loved the dark ales.
The food was excellent and good value. Venue has good views.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ted J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful building and surrounds”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great atmosphere and ambience with some nice wines to try.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ralph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great facilities and now that the Duckstein Brewery is there too....”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great place and nice setting next to a manmade lake with an island (with artwork) in the middle. Very fast and efficient service, think we got in just before the lunch rush. Food was tasty, plentiful and kept the kids quiet! Had a great covered play ground for the kids to burn off some energy! Will definitely come back on our next trip down Caves Road. Thai beef salad was very nice!

Helpful?
Thank tanyak66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saracen Estates also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Saracen Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing