We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good!”
Review of Settlers Tavern

Settlers Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The heart of Margaret River where great country hospitality greets you & locally sourced food, coffee, wines, beers & generous meals served all-day await you! Full-menu all-day, every-day, indoors or outdoors. Multi award winning wine list, over 25 wines by the glass, and 500 hundred local and international wines on the list from some of the world's best producers. Settlers Tavern is the original home of live entertainment in Margaret River - featuring good vibes, bands, reggae, funk, soul, roots, blues - two hundred and sixty nights a year. No wonder Settlers Tavern is the busiest place in town!
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Place was packed and we hadn't made a booking but they still squeezed us in. Food was quick and good enough. My wife had the laksa which was good and I had the burger royale. Overall, settlers is always good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    695
    722
    175
    51
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Very good pub food, good atmosphere and great value for money.
I had the burger royale and was very happy with the quality of the meat. My parter had the fish and chips and was equally pleased.
It's always packed and with good reason.

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family oriented”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Old surfie posters around the walls for nostalgia as you wait for your meals. Good value and service every time we have visited Margaret River, easy menu and can be noisy when busy, or if a band is playing inside, otherwise great value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kollectem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Top pub for a feed & drink”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Have tried a few places in Margaret River for meals & frankly could not fault this pub. They have a great selection of beers & as to be expected, wines. Their menu is more extensive than you'd expect from a pub & the meals we had were excellent quality. Both bar & wait staff were very cordial & gave good. prompt service. Next trip we'll definitely be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank robjac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good beer, decent pub grub.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good points:
Decent standard of pub grub. no complaints.
Good selection of beers on tap.
Very good wine selection.
Not so good:
Type of service was not explained and as a result was really confusing.
You order food at the bar and are served at the table. ( we sat waiting for a server until we spotted this)
You have to order your drinks at a different part of the bar, you cannot order drinks whilst ordering food. BUT, you cannot order coffee where you order drinks, you have to order coffee where you order food. Keeping up?
We learned all of this by queuing at the wrong counters.
Take this review with you when you go, follow the instructions and it will enhance your experience.
The table service was very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LlewllynBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Settlers Tavern also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Settlers Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing