We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Settlers Tavern

Settlers Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The heart of Margaret River where great country hospitality greets you & locally sourced food, coffee, wines, beers & generous meals served all-day await you! Full-menu all-day, every-day, indoors or outdoors. Multi award winning wine list, over 25 wines by the glass, and 500 hundred local and international wines on the list from some of the world's best producers. Settlers Tavern is the original home of live entertainment in Margaret River - featuring good vibes, bands, reggae, funk, soul, roots, blues - two hundred and sixty nights a year. No wonder Settlers Tavern is the busiest place in town!
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Whilst visiting Margaret River with a group, decided on having a meal at Settlers". The plates were enormous as were the meals.If you are a small eater I would recommend sharing a plate.Drinks Expensive"

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank noel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    713
    172
    51
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Pub Restaurant”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We ate here on 2 nights of our 3 night stay in Margaret River so it must be good! Great food, atmosphere, friendly helpful staff. If you have special meal requirements just tell the staff. Nothing too much trouble. On second visit both of us went for the fillet steaks, with salad, chips or mash plus a side of vegetables. Plenty of parking at rear.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Place was packed and we hadn't made a booking but they still squeezed us in. Food was quick and good enough. My wife had the laksa which was good and I had the burger royale. Overall, settlers is always good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Very good pub food, good atmosphere and great value for money.
I had the burger royale and was very happy with the quality of the meat. My parter had the fish and chips and was equally pleased.
It's always packed and with good reason.

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family oriented”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Old surfie posters around the walls for nostalgia as you wait for your meals. Good value and service every time we have visited Margaret River, easy menu and can be noisy when busy, or if a band is playing inside, otherwise great value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kollectem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Settlers Tavern also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Settlers Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing