We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good vibe and family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Settlers Tavern

Settlers Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Cuisines: Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The heart of Margaret River where great country hospitality greets you & locally sourced food, coffee, wines, beers & generous meals served all-day await you! Full-menu all-day, every-day, indoors or outdoors. Multi award winning wine list, over 25 wines by the glass, and 500 hundred local and international wines on the list from some of the world's best producers. Settlers Tavern is the original home of live entertainment in Margaret River - featuring good vibes, bands, reggae, funk, soul, roots, blues - two hundred and sixty nights a year. No wonder Settlers Tavern is the busiest place in town!
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good vibe and family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Due to a power blackout we decided to head tSettlers for dinner.
The staff are friendly, the food is simple and tasty.
The interior is "daggy" in a good way being dim, childproof and reminds me of going to the local pub as a kid, I just want to order salt &vinegar chips with a lemon squash!!
I always recommend people to go here as it caters for all tastes and parents can have a nice cold beer or glass so wine.
the prices are good too !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    682
    163
    45
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEEF and REEF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We didn't know what to eat for the first night and when we saw the world GRILL we went in.
The atmosphere was lively and the waiters were very helpful. They got us a seat immediately and gave us the menus.

It was a self ordering system so we had to queue to order, which means no need to wait for bills! Their Beef n Reef was amazing! I can't describe how great the steak was! You've got to try it!

After enjoying our delicious beef n reef. we headed over to the bar for a couple of drinks and a few games of pool.

Great friendly staffs. Two Thumbs Up. It is a Margaret River MUST!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire-thinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Children welcome and great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff were warm and friendly when my wife and two young childrenstopped for a late lunch/ early dinner. Taking children out for lunch can be a harrowing experience but at The Settlers we were made to feel very welcome. The food was prepared quickly and the chicken tacos are some of the best I have ever tasted and the steak cooked to perfection. The childrens menu although not extensive was reasonably priced and the portions were a good size for a three year old. The staff supplied colouring pencils and paper which were very useful in distracting the young ones. Will definitely visit again when next in Margaret River. Try the beer tasters- from memory five small glasses of different beers including a wheat beer and heavier ale.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great pub food, great menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a really good pub meal - there was a great selection of options including local produce. The serves were generous, and included a heap of salad - always a plus when vegies aren't skimped on. It was cooked well and wasn't greasy. Staff members were all friendly and attentive

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The liveliest hole in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Is was the most liveliest spot in the whole margaret river town, live band performing and people moving around. The food was great and beer was own brew. Fantastic place to spend the nite!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Settlers Tavern also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Settlers Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing