We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margaret River Tourist Park
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
425 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We had a deluxe cabin that perfectly met our needs. The cabin was clean, modern, and very comfortable. We were able to walk to the town centre for meals and shopping, though we also prepared meals in the cabin in the well-equipped kitchenette. The only hiccup was some late night noise caused by some young neighbours on our last night, but that wasn't the park's fault. We'd stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Hi Tex,
thanks for finding the time to review our park, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you visiting us again.

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    64
    26
    6
    20
See reviews for
41
74
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed in a newly renovated 2 bed cottage, could not fault it, so clean and well equipped Kitchen, comfy sofa and so close to Town. The staff were really helpful, nothing too much trouble. We would definitely stay there again, very reasonably priced and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gillypark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Hi,
thank you for your wonderful review, I am so pleased that you loved our newly renovated cottage.
Our aim is to provide good, clean accommodation that is affordable.

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked two cottages. A helpful person from the park contacted me and suggested a way we could have the two cottages together. A great help and very thoughtful of her. The cottages were very nice, comfortable beds, and good kitchen. We had a great few days exploring the surrounding areas. Only problem was that we had especially booked this place because the grandchildren wanted a pool, and the pool was out of order. A big disappointment to the kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAl1_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Hi,
thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Unfortunately at the time of your visit the pool was being refurbished with a new render so it was out of action, we apologise for this inconvenience .

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My Mom and I recently spent a week in Margaret River and stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cottages. It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, quiet and well maintained. It is perfectly situated, just a short walk into the town centre and despite the main road being close, there was no traffic noise. All the popular attractions are just a short drive away and you are spoilt for choice with the selection of wineries in the area.
The staff were polite, helpful and made us feel at home. Check in and out was easy and nothing was too much trouble. The gardens are beautifully maintained and with parking right outside your front door, what more could you ask for?
This was our first time staying here, but trust me, it won't be the last. I would fully recommend the place to anyone who wants a reasonably priced, clean, comfortable place to stay whilst in Margaret River - and I will definitely be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Hi Debbie,
thank you for finding the time to post such a great review about our park.
I hope you can visit us again soon and check out some of our new improvements, that will make your stay even more enjoyable.

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We recently stayed in the 2 bedroom cottages, and had a perfect stay! Very spacious, clean, excellent kitchen amenities, and PERFECT location! Just a short walk into town, no noise, no bother.. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting this fantastic region!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebonybridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff work very hard to maintain all of the park facilities to a high standard.
We hope to see you back with us soon.

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Me and Josh my Husband try and get down to Margaret River twice a year. We have been together for 3 years and have only ever stayed at this place.

I love how close is is to all the shops and pubs yet there is no noise at night and there is nothing better then going outside in the morning and hearing the birds in all their trees :).

We done it all here camped, deluxe cabin and the little houses.

We can here on March 10th for our honeymoon and then went back recently 27th June and the lady who served me at reception REMEMBERED me from 4 Months ago!!!I If that isnt good service I don't know what it

Twice now we have gone to the front desk and asked them what they would recommend.
1) Arc Of Iris - Which I have also done a review for
2) Whale watching which I have done a review for as well
and last but not least Bush Tucker wine tour

Every single outing we have done we have enjoyed so much!!

I will always keep coming here!!

Bec & Josh

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bec2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Hi Bec,
Thank you for writing us such an amazing review.
We are thrilled with the lovely comments you have made and really appreciate you taking the time to tell everybody what a great time you had while staying with us.
We pride ourselves on developing great relationships with our guests and ensuring that they have a fantastic time.

See you soon
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with a pleasant TV room which we haven't come across in 5 weeks of camping across the NT and WA. The camp kitchen is well set out and obviously well looked after. Abolition block is spacious and clean, check in was friendly and efficient. I just wonder where all the bad reports have originated from ! I honestly can't fault this park in any way.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jvhensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy m, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review,
we really appreciate feed back from our guests and value the comments made.
The park has been under new owners and management for a few months now and we are delighted that our reviews are starting to reflect our hard work.
Hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Regards
Chrissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#13 of 51 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#10 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
0.6 mi away
Peppermint Brook Cottages
Peppermint Brook Cottages
#14 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Tourist Park

Property: Margaret River Tourist Park
Address: 44 Station Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margaret River Tourist Park is a fabulous home away from home when you travel to the heart of the South West. We provide comfortable cottages, chalets and cabins as well as shaded powered sites and camping grounds. Being situated in the centre of Margaret River, the park is close to numerous attractions, including: Short walk to cafes and shopping in Margaret River town centre 15 minute drive to explore local caves and beaches Short walk to local art Galleries and local arts and crafts Close to the start of numerous scenic forest drives Central to the many vineyards for wine tasting Central to a range of gourmet delights that Margaret River is famous for Walking distance from the local weekend markets and monthly farmers market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Margaret River Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing