We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margaret River Tourist Park
Nearby Hotels
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
US$90
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$242
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
68
73
31
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
73
31
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagejumping pillowcamping areaensuite sitesholiday parkpowered sitecamp kitchenclean amenitiesnice groundsclose to townmin walkour night staytwo nightsthe cottagesself cateringenjoyed our stayfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Cannot believe the improvements, the staff are friendly, the park is looking great. The grandkids loved the jumping pillow and pool. The rose gardens are looking beautiful. Barbecue ares are lovely and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks for the great review Josie we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Our jumping pillow and renovated pool have been a great favourite with both the children & adults.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We couldn't fault our stay here. Family of 4 enjoyed it immensely. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. We loved cabin 1, clean, modern and comfortable. Great location, 10 min stroll into town. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thanks for your review Justine. We are pleased that your family enjoyed your holiday. We have done a lot of work making the park more family friendly. All of our guests with children are loving the new jumping pillow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed a total of 4 nights in this tourist park. The people behind the desk know exactly what they are doing. Having a lot of fun in their job and giving a lot of information. (Doing more than the info boot in town) the kampsite was good and clean and the toilets and showers very clean.
thanks margaret river tourist park for a wonderfull time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank arspoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. As new management of Margaret River Tourist Park, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and strive to make all of our guests welcome and happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Made a booking on booking.com and we thought our 2 bedroom apartment was very good value, especially for the area. Although dated, everything was spotless apart from a small amount of mould in the shower. Would have liked a mirror in the bedrooms but apart from that is was perfect for our needs.
Only 5 mins walk from town too, so easy to walk in for dinner/lunch, etc. Friendly staff too.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks for your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As new managers, we love your feedback and will defiantly look at mirrors in the bedrooms. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The caravan sites were well established, excellent natural shade, bricked floors for bays with excellent fitted matting for annex area. Convenient and tidy rubbish bins located throughout. Toilets and showers very presentable and clean. (Key access required but minor incovenience).
Caravan, motorhomes and camping sites all at rear of Park, hence very little "thru traffic" once you are established. Power and water facilities well located and identified. Very quiet location in our experience. We pre-booked the site through internet and that and our welcome were both friendly and helpful. Approx 0.75km distance to main Street/CBD--easy walk/ride on established footpaths.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OFICPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank-you very much for your positive comments. We are striving to keep our cleaning standards high and sites well maintained. We are also working towards making our park more family friendly, and we have installed a giant bouncy pillow for the kids, renovated the pool and are looking into a new playground as well. We hope you join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews