We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family long weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margaret River Tourist Park
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Our family have travelled to Margaret River for the last 10+ years and stayed over the June long weekend - this was the fist time we have ever stayed here and will be our future stay from now.
The cabins are well equipped and comfortable. The jumping 'pillow' was a great amusement for the children and we noticed a swimming pool for the summer months. The location is ideal and close to the main drag and rec centre and small shops.
Room cleanliness/housekeeping could be better ie crockery was dirty, when removed to use but I always wash before we use; carpet mat was very stained; shower grout needed a bleach and there were not enough dish cloths or tea towels in the room.
The staff seemed pleasant and helpful.
Overall it was a very good venue and we will be definitely back.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Amanda74Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

By now we have stayed in quite a few parks, from Qld, NSW, SA and now WA. Some have been average to say the least. But when you come into a park and get greeted by helpful staff that want your business, you straight away feel at ease. We extended our stay straight away. We requested an ensuite site, which was clean and the water pressure excellent. Plenty of grass areas to walk our babies and some of the most beautiful roses ever. This park is so convent to Bunnings, a camping store, small deli and Thai......would stay again. And a BIG thank you for allowing dogs. Perth could learn a thing or two from you....

Room Tip: We stayed in our own van with ensuite......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaOlifent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the moment we entered the reception of this lovely Park we felt welcome. The lovely Sandra greeted us with a warm smile and lovely manner. We were given a run down of the park and Margaret River region along with a map of the ares and wineries etc. Our cottage was clean and fitted out with plates etc to ensure we had all we needed for our stay. The gardens and grounds in general were well maintained and obviously well looked after.
Thank you for our wonderful stay.

B & T

Room Tip: Talk to "Sandra".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed one night, this is a busy park near town, sites were small and roads tight having a motor home, not sure how some large vans would go. The staff were relieving and busy but very friendly. The showers and amenities were numerous and very clean. Great to have shower doors instead of curtains. Many of the units and sites were occupied and our site was on the main entry road but it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in May. This is well run , peaceful , clean amenities , nice grounds and easy to park motorhomes. We enjoyed the place , easy walk to shops , pub food was very good and a nice vibe in the town/shops.
The deli shop and fruit shops almost opposite stocks some fine products - the sun dried tomatos - the best !! and other small goods well priced.
Small issue with TV room door locked , but staff opened for us no problem. Overall Excellent

Room Tip: Good for caravans as easy 1 km walk to town centre. Great deli almost opposite park entry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Lovely place to stay, tidy unit, everything we needed, even a hair dryer, short walk to town & lovely cafe straight across the road. A lot more shops with lovely crafts etc than I expected. Very helpful staff, gave us maps and loads of information of what there was to see & do, great location

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moozlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. There certainly is a lot to see & do around the Margaret River Region. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Let’s be honest – this is not the Ritz! We experienced a less than enthusiastic welcome on arrival where we stood and waited in reception unacknowledged for several minutes as a computer took preference. Neither were we engaged in relation to the attractions in the area – something we would have appreciated. We then made our way to a one-bedroom cabin that was clean and spacious with stove top, microwave, large fridge/freezer, patio table & chairs and small round table & chairs indoors.

The good:
• Nearby laundry for guests
• Barbecue area
• Within walking distance of the village with its information centre, shops, eateries and pubs with live music
• Coles & IGA
• Conveniently located for tour pick-up
• Quiet and secure

Room for improvement:
• No salt & pepper set, microwave crockery, beer glasses, whisk or washing up brush
• No oven
• The gas barbeque was barely functional and was in dire need of a good clean and service of the burners
• Wi-Fi only at reception
• No electricity point convenient to working with a computer on the interior table in our unit

We only discovered after we had booked a tour at the information centre that we could have done so cheaper at the resort (AUD 81 instead of AUD 90), but can recommend the Cheers tour option. We enjoyed the itinerary and company. There is a bicycle shop just up the road with reasonable hire fees, but is closed on Sundays. Since we missed this sign on their door until too late, we walked the trail and enjoyed it immensely. It is easily accessible from the park and we took the route through the heavily forested area to the river and then returned via the main road through town, stopping only for necessary sustenance at Settlers pub, before weaving our way back to the park. It was an easy 4 or 5km stroll.

The check-out was efficient and friendly. Overall this is an unpretentious, but very comfortable and convenient lodging with a lot to recommend it – as long as you are comfortable with basic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#12 of 51 in Margaret River
294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppermint Brook Cottages
Peppermint Brook Cottages
#13 of 51 in Margaret River
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
990 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Tourist Park

Address: 44 Station Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: £58 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margaret River Tourist Park is a fabulous home away from home when you travel to the heart of the South West. We provide comfortable cottages, chalets and cabins as well as shaded powered sites and camping grounds. Being situated in the centre of Margaret River, the park is close to numerous attractions, including: Short walk to cafes and shopping in Margaret River town centre 15 minute drive to explore local caves and beaches Short walk to local art Galleries and local arts and crafts Close to the start of numerous scenic forest drives Central to the many vineyards for wine tasting Central to a range of gourmet delights that Margaret River is famous for Walking distance from the local weekend markets and monthly farmers market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Margaret River Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing