We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touring Margaret River Wineries” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaret River Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 21 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Touring Margaret River Wineries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

By luck my wife and I spotted Loaring Place B&B on the internet before touring Western Australia.
Wonderful setting and excellent facilities. The host went out of his way to make our stay memorable. He gave us very good advice and directions to enable us to make the most of this lovely part of WA. The location on Caves Road is beautiful and very central to all areas we wished to visit. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same excellent quality having been custom built. Forest setting with beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you John. We appreciate your review and it was not by luck that you found us, just a wise selection. Regards, Pam and Dirk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    84
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
69
331
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This B&B is a great place to stay. Beautiful linen used on comfy beds, huge modern clean bathrooms with a spa, whisper quiet and great hospitality by Pam and Dirk. Free range eggs that their chooks lay feature on the breakfast menu and you can watch kangaroos feeding in the grounds in the evening. A winner.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for the review Di. The chooks are always laying so there are plenty of eggs for everyone. Regards, Dirk and Pam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The b and b was absolutely amazing .The hosts,Pam and Dirk have gone out of their way to make our stay perfect.Extremely clean and quite.perfectly located close to beaches and Town.There knowledge of the area and resturants and wineries is outstanding.Highly recomend them

Room Tip: all rooms would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonip53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for the review. Much appreciated. Regards, Dirk and Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at Loaring's B&B in early Feb 2014. The B&B is about 5-10 mins drive away from Margaret River's Town Centre - which is a good thing if you're looking for much peace and quiet surrounded by trees and pretty lounge spots.

Hosts Dirk and his wife were very quick to make us feel at home & gave us useful tips in touring Margaret River. Bella their dog was also a plus to have around!

The decor of the B&B is very pretty. A huge plus was the big hot tub!

Breakfast is simple but good.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiana_SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi Fiana, Thanks for pointing out our features, mainly that we are still close to town but there is peace and quiet here as we are surrounded by trees. Plus each room has a big hot tub. Regards, Dirk and Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here during a one night romantic getaway to Margaret River. I chose the B&B due to the other reviews on Trip Advisor and was incredibly pleased (and so was my hubby!). The house is stunning, the breakfast was delicious and we also enjoyed meeting Bella, the resident doggy. The property is only 5 minutes drive from MR town so very convenient as well. We made the most of the spa bath and the beautiful complementary bath salts too. My only suggestion for improvement is that it would have been nice to have a larger television in the room.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Walcliffe Room which is in the back corner of the property and has great privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perth_traveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Perth_Traveller. We much appreciate your review and agree the TV in the room was a bit small and have upgraded it. All the other rooms have larger TV's and there are plans to upgrade these too. Regards, Dirk and Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night. We had a warm welcome from Dirk and Bella (Dirk's dog) the moment we reached the place. Dirk showed us around the place and brought us to our room. Was really lucky to see the kangaroos just outside our room. Dirk shared with us the recommended places of interest, very helpful! There was a jacuzzi and toilet in the room too. Overall, we rate it a 5 stars! Definitely will visit Dirk, Pamela and Bella the next time we visit Margaret River region!

Thanks Dirk and family for hosting us!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alphonsus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Alphonsus & Sarah. Thank you for sharing your experiences. I enjoy suggesting places to visit where I know people would not have ordinarily gone to but which make the trip really worthwhile for the guests. Regards, Dirk and Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

If you wanna enjoy the moment on vacation, this place should be the best choice since it's quiet and comfortable, just like stay in your sweet home. If I have the opportunity to visit Margaret river again, I'll make the same decision to spend time here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinki7425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciated that it is just like staying in your own sweet home. Regards, Dirk and Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.1 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 21 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 21 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Bed & Breakfast

Property: Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Loaring Pl, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Loaring Place B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Margaret River Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.5 Star guesthouse set in beautiful gardens and forest centrally located 5 minutes from town. Four luxurious queen suites, private courtyards, peaceful forest outlook each with large en-suite, double spa-bath, large separate shower, separate toilet, spacious common lounge/dining room with gas log fire and an alfresco area secluded in 9 acres of pristine forest. TV, free WiFi and all modern facilities. Experience our gourmet Australian breakfasts with freshly home-made bread and muffins. Central to restaurants, magnificent coastal scenery with beaches for swimming or surfing, vineyards, breweries, golf, caves, chocolate, cheese, nougat, olive oil, fudge, candy cow and many other attractions all close by. Escape, indulge and relax. Call or email for specials and longer stays or use our Book Now button for instant confirmation. Take a Margaret River Nature Tour for an all day excursion to see the most scenic locations in the region with the rocks, soils and plants explained, visit some wineries etc and enjoy a scrumptious lunch and afternoon tea in a forest of giants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Margaret River Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loaring Place Bed And Breakfast
Loaring Place Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing