We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing - Marita H”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a lovely, peaceful and relaxing stay. Ideally situated between the town and the beach. Rooms are clean, spacious with luxurious ensuite bathroom. Thanks Dirk and Pam for the sumptuous breakfast and your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Cheers Marita. Thank you for your lovely review. All the best to you and Ian. Regards, Dirk and Pam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

After a long drive from Albany we were greeted by Dirk who gave us a quick tour of this charming B&B with cute, clean, and very comfortable rooms and shared spaces. This accommodation is close to both beach and town, and just off Caves Road where there are plenty of caves, beaches and wineries to choose from. The bush setting is extremely peaceful, with birds and kangaroos the only interruption to our patio breakfast and evening glass of wine. Dirk and Pam were always very helpful when we needed tour/travel advice, but also gave us our own space which was much appreciated. The continental breakfast was fantastic and included a selection of homemade breads, muffins and local produce (jams, yoghurts etc). A wonderfully relaxing experience. I would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelJames_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Melanie and James. We are happy you found everything to your satisfaction. Thanks for the review. Regards, Dirk and Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Thank you for making out stay there very pleasurable-- My sister and i enjoyed our stay.
Room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable -- just like home. The whole place had a very HOMELY feel to it.. which was really nice.
The only thing which we found strange was the fact that when the room was made up the bin was not emptied ....
Would defiantly stay at this B& B again.
Thank you
Gabriele & Beate

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thanks Gabriele. We are glad you felt the place was very homely because that is the feel we try to create for our guests. We are sorry for the oversight when making up the rooms. Regards, Dirk and Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Redgate Room over the long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy and the bathroom was big and luxurious. Dirk went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and was happy to cater to my fiancés special dietary needs during breakfast ( which was delicious ) Looking forward to a return visit

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Jennifer. We enjoyed having you two stay here and thanks for the review. We always have gluten free bread available as well as a special gluten free muesli that everyone loves so we have to hide it and only bring it out for people who really need it :). Regards, Dirk and Pam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Loaring Place is just beautiful. The garden, the common areas in general, and the rooms are of high quality, including a huge bathroom with a separate toilet. The breakfast is excellent and the host Dirk is so kind and ready to give you all the necessary tips to make your stay memorable. Indeed, all the restaurant tips in town were excellent, and so were other recommendations (vineries, shops, sights, etc.). The B&B is conveniently located, about 5 minutes by car from town, and just a couple of minutes from the beaches, such as surfers point, which truly is worth a visit. We really felt at home and would love to return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasB_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thanks Andreas, you are very generous. Regards, Dirk and Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I write this review feeling a little shameful as I am so late in doing so. We should always give credit where its due! Writing has been on my mind ever since our delightful stay in July 2013, however it seems life rushes past and the computer is so often placed in file 13! Nevertheless, better late than never. We as a family of 4 stayed at Loaring Place for 2 nights. It was our very first visit to Margaret River region and can I say it was the most delightful start to what I believe will be eons of visits in the future. We were treated like gold throughout our stay. The bathroom was a treat, the large serene bedroom gorgeous, very tranquil surroundings and a delicious cheese and wine dinner, perfected to our request. The lounging area was marvellous. Dirk has a wealth of knowledge as to the region and we went to every place he suggested, the children places were a real love to the kids. Thank you, we will be back!!!

Room Tip: I would imagine that all are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Heather. I am glad after 8 months of having us on your thoughts, you can now put your mind at ease after having written such a lovely review for us. Unfortunately, you are still going to have us on your mind until you book to stay with us again, just don't gestate on it too long or leave it in File 13.
Thanks again for your review. Much appreciated.
Regards,
Dirk and Pam Hos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

By luck my wife and I spotted Loaring Place B&B on the internet before touring Western Australia.
Wonderful setting and excellent facilities. The host went out of his way to make our stay memorable. He gave us very good advice and directions to enable us to make the most of this lovely part of WA. The location on Caves Road is beautiful and very central to all areas we wished to visit. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same excellent quality having been custom built. Forest setting with beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you John. We appreciate your review and it was not by luck that you found us, just a wise selection. Regards, Pam and Dirk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
715 reviews
3.4 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.6 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
690 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
992 reviews
3.1 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Loaring Pl, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Loaring Place B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: £111 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Margaret River Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.5 Star guesthouse set in beautiful gardens and forest centrally located 5 minutes from town. Four luxurious queen suites, private courtyards, peaceful forest outlook each with large en-suite, double spa-bath, large separate shower, separate toilet, spacious common lounge/dining room with gas log fire and an alfresco area secluded in 9 acres of pristine forest. TV, free WiFi and all modern facilities. Experience our gourmet Australian breakfasts with freshly home-made bread and muffins. Central to restaurants, magnificent coastal scenery with beaches for swimming or surfing, vineyards, breweries, golf, caves, chocolate, cheese, nougat, olive oil, fudge, candy cow and many other attractions all close by. Escape, indulge and relax. Call or email for specials and longer stays or use our Book Now button for instant confirmation. Take a Margaret River Nature Tour for an all day excursion to see the most scenic locations in the region with the rocks, soils and plants explained, visit some wineries etc and enjoy a scrumptious lunch and afternoon tea in a forest of giants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Margaret River Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loaring Place Hotel Margaret River
Loaring Place Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing