We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply breathtaking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply breathtaking”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My partner and I were lucky that our first experience with a B&B was Loaring Place Bed and Breakfast. Staying two nights at Loaring Place Bed & Breakfast, we were more than spoiled by its gracious host, Dirk.

The serene atmosphere coupled with Dirk's friendliness is one of the best memories for us both. Dirk is always willing to help, giving us tips where to visit along Margaret River and helping us in every way possible. And of course, Bella the lovely labradoodle definitely made the trip better.

The room is cozy and comfortable, as well as quiet. There was virtually no noise or any sort of distraction from a very peaceful sleep. Though there was a TV in the room, we didn't use it. Both of us were very thankful for the stable WiFi. The attached bathroom is glorious! The tub with homemade bath salts is a very nice touch, making relaxation much, much easier. There was constant hot water and the towel heater is simply genius.

Breakfast is provided but if you're like me and you require eggs during breakfast, don't hesitate to order the omelette, it's divine.

All in all, a beautiful place worth every penny. Thanks Dirk for the great memories and throw a gumnut for Bella on our behalf!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srnmnstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear srnmnstr, Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the omelette but you can thank Dirk and our own chooks for the delicious flavour. Our chooks are very well fed and then produce these amazing eggs for us.
Thanks,
pam and Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    85
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
336
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My bestie (of over 30+ years) and I were coincidentally on our separate trips to Perth and could only find one day for an excursion together so we chose to do a day trip (albeit an adventurous one) to Margaret river. Luckily for a brochure collected from the Australian Visitors' Centre/Tourism Office, we found the number to call Loaring Place and enquired if there was a room available to stay the night as we arrived very late in the evening. Not forgetting, we also had a little girl with us too! I've always favoured a 'B&B' over a hotel whenever I travel out of the country and Loaring Place is the kind of 'B&B' I would choose to be in. I spoke to Pam first who made quick arrangements to ensure we have a room available when we arrive. I felt a little bad as we ended up arriving almost at 9pm although we had anticipated dinner to end at about 8-830pm. Dirk was on hand to welcome us personally and showed us a quick tour of the property without delaying our personal need to get a good night's sleep. Even the room allocated for us was chosen to make it convenient for us to pack up by the next morning and to minimise any noise we could have for the other guests. I usually have my own such self assessment of lodging operators and this wonderful couple certainly confirm my plans for a return visit again. Pam & Dirk knows we do not have much time to see more of Margaret River as it was a by chance adventure that we took for a day, and we needed to be back in Perth by 2pm to catch a flight back home. While Dirk gave recommendations to the other local guests of places to visit for the day, he also suggested we could possibly do a drive through to Surfer's Point as we head out from Loaring Place. We surely were glad we took his advice and enjoyed the view from Surfer's Point and the beautiful waves! It is the place where many international surfers ride the waves and compete annually. It was winter but we saw many local as well as international surfers at the site too. That aside, I totally love Loaring Place. It is simple but yet spacious and cosy. I noticed every single part of the design and configuration of the place is done with meticulous plan and detail. It is such an honour indeed to be warmly welcomed by the owners to their lovely home in the woods.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Susan C,
It was of course a pleasure to have you stay with us. All the details that you have mentioned make me feel very proud that we own this bnb. We look forward to your return visit and hope to be just as good next time!
Thanks,
Pam and Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our family of four including two kids 7 and 6 stayed for four nights at Loaring Place last week during our 10 day visit to Perth/MR. Dirk and Pam were so hospitable and helpful, lovely hosts who were more than helpful to share their knowledge of the surrounding areas.

The facilities were in good shape, clean and well appointed with all the comforts and conveniences that you could expect. The location was in a nice a quiet spot just off the Caves road and within 5 mins of MR town center. It is a good base for exploring the delights and of MR.

The kids really enjoyed playing with Bella their cute and playful Labradoodle.

I would heartily recommend Loaring Place B&B to anyone visiting MR.

Room Tip: Only four rooms, all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Alexander C, Thanks for your review. We like to make sure that our guests are able to see and do as much as they would like to do whist staying with us.It is of course great to be near Caves Road which is the main tourist road in the area.
Thanks,
Pam and Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. First time in Margaret River. Really enjoyed it. Room was great, especially the bed and the spa bath. Everything was quite private though there is a large shared lounge area should you need more space. The gardens around the house are lovely - a great place to 'get away from it all'. Nice breakfast. The host, Dirk, made us feel very welcome & had some great suggestions of things to do in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

Having stayed in many hotels around the world, I struggle to fault this B&B. I note the few negative comments regarding a dog. Yes there was a dog. Quite frankly, I preferred it's company to that of the other humans staying in the B&B. I'll be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Drmrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Drmrw, Thanks for the review. Our garden is looking especially beautiful at the moment as the wildflowers are all starting to come out. We of course would love to have you stay with us again.
Thanks,
Pam and Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Wonderful place in a quiet location close to Margaret River township. Dirk was a wonderful and friendly host with a lot of great local advice for the region. Room was well presented and very clean, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millenmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Millenmonkey, Thanks for your review. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay in our lovely bush establishment.
Thanks,
Pam and Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I'm writing this review a little late as I stayed last year, but better late than never!

I can't reccomend this place highly enough, Pam is a wonderful host and really does pull out all the stops. Beautiful retreat surrounded by the forrest of Margs, wonderfully clean rooms including an amzing spa bath (in all rooms) I stayed in the ellenbrook room where the bed was super comfy! There's a lovely entertaining/dining area inside with a beautiful fire place. Breakfast was delicious! Loaring has 4 rooms in total so I'd reccomend going as a group and booking the hole place out to yourself! The only thing I can fault is if you're alergic to dogs I wouldn't reccomend this place as they're lovely and very friendly dog has full roam of the place (not the bedrooms of course). This place holds a very special place to my heart!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeonCityLights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear NeonCityLights, Thanks for your review.It is always important to get feed back about how we are running our bnb and we have noted your comments about our dog. Bella. She doesn't have hair but fleece so that means that people are not allergic to her.
We will take on board your comments and be restrictive with Bella in the future.
Thanks,
Pam and Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stay in an affordable B&B in Margaret River and chanced upon Loaring Place on TA. No regret! We were staying within the woods and so enjoying the nature!

The room was very spacious, clean and nicely make-up. There was even a wall heater in the bathroom which was really handy especially winter now as well as the electric blanket for the bed. Comfy sleep!

The owner Pam was a very friendly and helpful lady who gave us helpful tips to the places of interest at the surrounding right after our brekkie without we having to ask. Highly recommended for those who love the nature!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ryokosha22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear ryokosha22, Thanks for your comments. Even though it is Winter here you can be assured that your stay here will be warm and welcoming.
Thanks,
Pam and Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.7 mi away
Llewellin's Guest House
Llewellin's Guest House
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.1 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Bed & Breakfast

Property: Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Loaring Pl, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Loaring Place B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Margaret River Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.5 Star guesthouse set in beautiful gardens and forest centrally located 5 minutes from town. Four luxurious queen suites, private courtyards, peaceful forest outlook each with large en-suite, double spa-bath, large separate shower, separate toilet, spacious common lounge/dining room with gas log fire and an alfresco area secluded in 9 acres of pristine forest. TV, free WiFi and all modern facilities. Experience our gourmet Australian breakfasts with freshly home-made bread and muffins. Central to restaurants, magnificent coastal scenery with beaches for swimming or surfing, vineyards, breweries, golf, caves, chocolate, cheese, nougat, olive oil, fudge, candy cow and many other attractions all close by. Escape, indulge and relax. Call or email for specials and longer stays or use our Book Now button for instant confirmation. Take a Margaret River Nature Tour for an all day excursion to see the most scenic locations in the region with the rocks, soils and plants explained, visit some wineries etc and enjoy a scrumptious lunch and afternoon tea in a forest of giants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Margaret River Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loaring Place Bed And Breakfast
Loaring Place Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing