We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally deserves its five star reputation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llewellin's Guest House
Ranked #1 of 19 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Joanna and James are the perfect host and hostess with a beautiful property very conveniently located. Everything is done to the highest standard and we felt really welcome. The breakfast is indeed exceptional and the bottle of wine in the welcome basket a lovely touch. Definitely our #1 recommendation for Margaret River.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank grangeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We could not have picked a better base for visiting the Margaret River region. The accommodation is in a very peaceful location and the room decor is tasteful. Speaking of tasteful, James’ breakfasts are to die for ;-)

James is very knowledgeable of the area and happily offers recommendations on places to eat & drink. There is so much to see and do in the region. Our only regret is not staying for longer. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank and977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Absolutely stunning!! we spent our engagement weekend here and couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous place! The rooms have gorgeous decor and wonderful en-suites, breakfasts are AMAZING and the property is spectacular! We have a rule that we never stay anywhere twice but i couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Margaret River now i have stayed at LLewellin's!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We have been coming down to the region for over 11 years and this is the first time we have stayed at Llewellin's. How silly were we not staying here before. James and Jo are such welcoming hosts. They are happy to give you the benefit of their local knowledge on best places to eat and visit.
Breakfast is certainly a highlight and you would be battling to find a better one anywhere.James
is an amazing cook and has a great sense of humour. Surroundings are lovely. We loved Lilly
and who could resist sneaking her a piece of shortbread or bits of James' wonderful muffins.
Looking forward to returning...
Val and Andrea

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Will keep it short and sweet.

The rooms are amazing! well decorated, comfortable bed, massive bathroom, everything you could ask for.

The owner James is a great bloke, not to mention an amazing cook! the breakfasts were spectacular!

Amazing property, do yourself a favour and book here, you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidan_and_Bianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Amazing breakfast, great host (thanks James), beautiful bush surrounds, close to beach, close to margaret River. Rooms are private with view of the bush. Highly recommend this guest house. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharroncarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Thank you James for the wonderful stay at Llewellins. Your breakfasts were so delicious, your company very enjoyable, and recommendations regarding Margaret River wineries right on the mark! We will definitely be back! Many thanks from Alison & Andrew

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alis0nAlis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
758 reviews
4 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
3.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 19 in Margaret River
619 reviews
1.7 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 19 in Margaret River
540 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 19 in Margaret River
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Address: 64 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: £121 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Llewellin's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing