We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llewellin's Guest House
Ranked #1 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Wow what a fantastic place.Breakfast to die for and the best ever muffins and the location is just right. Just out of town but within walking distance to the beach and golf course. James and Joanna are the best B&B people that we have ever come across. The welcome drink was perfect and they are soooo friendly. Nothing is to hard for them and there recommendations about other placers are spot on. The James wine tour was exceptional ticking all the boxers.Some times at the end of your holiday your ready to go home but we just wanted to stay, thats how welcome we felt. It was just a wonderful experience and we will be back as soon as possible.Cheers

Room Tip: Any room will do they are all fantastic you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
321
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights with James & Joanna (& Lilley the Maltese ) while the weather was average James' epic breakfasts and their wonderful hospitality made the whole stay relaxing and memorable. The room and setting was nice only a few minutes from MR but still close to everything. Nothing was a problem for our hosts and they were wonderful company without being intrusive. Highly recommended

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Errolred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Aus
Level Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I'm not sure where to start when putting pen to paper to explain our stay with Joanna and James.
Do I mention the welcoming drink, the beautiful setting or the wonderful toiletries from the Natural Soap Company? There is also the free bottle of wine and the tastefully furnished rooms to consider. Or could it be that they don't even advertise any more as being #1 on TA says it all? And don't get me started on the food....I do have to mention the fetta and bacon omelette. I devoured it on two occasions!
It's not just these highlights to consider but the fact that you are treated as friends. James and Joanna are the most welcoming hosts as they invite you into their home. You are encouraged to socialise with the other guests (only if you want to) and we did very well!! In fact we all ended up in town enjoying dinner.
I would have given LLewellin's Guest house 6 stars if possible and have already mentioned our stay to other couples during our travels.

Thank you Joanna and James for a wonderful stay in Margaret River.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ambiance of the garden room but I'm sure any room would be a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckBrisbaneAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACT
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Joanna and James are the perfect host and hostess with a beautiful property very conveniently located. Everything is done to the highest standard and we felt really welcome. The breakfast is indeed exceptional and the bottle of wine in the welcome basket a lovely touch. Definitely our #1 recommendation for Margaret River.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank grangeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We could not have picked a better base for visiting the Margaret River region. The accommodation is in a very peaceful location and the room decor is tasteful. Speaking of tasteful, James’ breakfasts are to die for ;-)

James is very knowledgeable of the area and happily offers recommendations on places to eat & drink. There is so much to see and do in the region. Our only regret is not staying for longer. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank and977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Absolutely stunning!! we spent our engagement weekend here and couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous place! The rooms have gorgeous decor and wonderful en-suites, breakfasts are AMAZING and the property is spectacular! We have a rule that we never stay anywhere twice but i couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Margaret River now i have stayed at LLewellin's!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We have been coming down to the region for over 11 years and this is the first time we have stayed at Llewellin's. How silly were we not staying here before. James and Jo are such welcoming hosts. They are happy to give you the benefit of their local knowledge on best places to eat and visit.
Breakfast is certainly a highlight and you would be battling to find a better one anywhere.James
is an amazing cook and has a great sense of humour. Surroundings are lovely. We loved Lilly
and who could resist sneaking her a piece of shortbread or bits of James' wonderful muffins.
Looking forward to returning...
Val and Andrea

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
690 reviews
4.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.9 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
491 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
642 reviews
2.1 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Property: Llewellin's Guest House
Address: 64 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Llewellin's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing