We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llewellin's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Trail Lodge(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Forest(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$331
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Bushy Lake Chalets(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Harmony Forest(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
412
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostswelcome drinkwine tourcrispy baconfreshly baked muffinsgourmet breakfastbird feedersspa roomother gueststhree roomsmargaret river regioncheese platterglass of winerooms are beautifully appointedpoached pearresident kangaroovasse virgin
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in January (the Garden Room) and couldn't have been happier with the choice. This is a lovely B&B a short drive outside the main town of Margaret River. There are so many wineries nearby that it's hard to know which ones to choose for a visit, but Jo and James - our excellent hosts - were on hand to direct you to ones that suit your tastes. On the subject of taste, the breakfast each morning was a real highlight - great choices and wonderfully executed. James' muffins each morning were great and any left over from breakfast were left for guests to snack on in the evening - a really nice touch. The rooms are very tastefully designed (small touches like superior toiletries and excellent bed linen - to name just two - add to the experience) and and have everything you need for your stay. We really liked that there was a large DVD collection that you could just help yourself to. Not everyone wants to watch movies on their holiday, but it was nice to have the choice before going to sleep of an evening. We also loved just sitting outside by our room with a bottle of wine in the evening taking everything in. We were even visited one evening by four kangaroos who seemed completely relaxed about us sitting there watching them with a glass of wine! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akmonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had two marvelous nights here 6/7th January 2014. We booked this B&B because it is rated No 1 in Margaret River. We were not disappointed. The hospitality is first class, Jo & James could not have been more welcoming. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts are among the best you will find anywhere and were a good opportunity to to chat the other guests and our hosts. Sitting on the veranda with a glass of wine watching a kangaroo and joey only a few feet away was one of the highlights of the holiday. The location is superb, hardly a man-made sound to be heard and wildlife all around. Fantastic. Not cheap but you get what you pay for in this life so just go for it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Myself and my husband stayed at Jo/James' guest house for 2 nights on 7/8 Jan. We had such a lovely time - wished we had stayed longer. Great room (there are only 3) and they look out onto the lovely garden. Jo/James are so welcoming and wait until you try the fab breakfast - James also makes some yummy muffins.
They also have a lovely dog Lilly who I was quite tempted to kidnap. Can't wait to go back to the Margaret River so I can come back and stay with them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julescooksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The bed room doors open on to the garden where kangaroos feed most morning and evenings, beautiful birds use the feeders. It is a beautiful place to relax, very quite just the sound of nature. The rooms a very well appointed and comfortable, Jo keeps every where spotlessly clean. James makes a wonderful breakfast, this is not the place to loose weight. They are both helpful with local knowledge, lovely people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scodgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I stayed with James and Jo for 3 nights recently. The previous reviews were all exceptional so our expectations were high on arrival but I can honestly say that they were exceeded. This must be one of the very best B&Bs in Australia and not just in Margaret River.

The setting is idyllic and there is the opportunity to view wildlife including kangaroos and joeys at close quarters. The rooms are spotless and exceptionally well appointed. The welcome drink and bottle of local wine were also nice touches.

There is more however.

The food is nothing short of amazing. James is an excellent chef and takes real pride in preparing breakfast for his guests. Whether it is the fresh fruit salad , the freshly baked muffins , the home made jam or the cooked breakfasts everything is top class and made with high quality local produce. We also sampled both a meat and a cheese platter and they were equally as good.

While we were there we did a half day wine tour with James which was thoroughly enjoyable and is highly recommended. This allowed us to visit some smaller boutique wineries where because we were with James we were able to taste a wide range of top quality wines without needing to worry about driving.

James and Jo are truly excellent hosts who are helpful and friendly but also give their guests their own space.

All in all this is a superb B&B which represents excellent value for money given the quality and standard of the food and the accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_m_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews