We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
423
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostswine tourfreshly baked muffinscrispy bacongourmet breakfastbird feedersspa roomother guestscheese plattermargaret river regionglass of wineresident kangaroopoached pearrooms are beautifully appointedvasse virginon arrivalbeautiful birds
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Llewellin's has achieved that almost impossible balance - of an establishment that is managed in a professional manner but yet offers the personal service, intimacy and warmth of a family home.

Guest rooms lead out to the verandah at the back of the house straight onto a picturesque landscaped Australian garden. It was a real treat to leave the french doors open at night and wake up to the song of birds. The arrangement of the rooms also meant that we could stay out as late as we like without coming through the main house. We had the Verandah room which was extremely well appointed with a very comfortable bed and beautifully laundered quality linen. The bathroom was very spacious and immaculately clean.

The rooms at the Guest House is of the standard of a top hotel. What sets Llewellin's apart is the personal service, charm, local knowledge and attention to detail of the proprietors Jo and James. No request was too difficult or too small. Last but not least, we believe that the exquisite breakfast at Llewellin's deserves a place amongst Margaret River's best and greatest culinary experience.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peripatetic20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My cousin and I stayed in the Verandah room at this beautiful guest house and wow, what a wonderful experience. Joanna and James were fantastic hosts, we loved spending time with them over the long weekend. Everything about it was great, the bed and pillows were so comfortable, we slept so well. The whole place was so peaceful and very relaxing. The breakfasts were out of this world delicious, James is a top rate cook and we looked forward everyday to the morning cuisine. I really can't rate it highly enough and will be recommending Llewellin's Guest House to everyone who is looking for somewhere to stay in Margaret River.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPretlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I think I'm about to echo all the praise of other reviewers - so to save time - it's all true. This B&B is amazing. Jo and James run a fabulous place. We arrived to be offered a cold beer / wine and some nibbles on the verandah. A great start! The room was fabulous. I had asked for the "smelly things" to be removed as I'm allergic and Jo had done this which was great. Loved the bathroom products.
We enjoyed the cheeky kangaroos stealing the bird feed each night and morning outside our room.. some free entertainment from the fauna.
Breakfast was amazing each day. The homemade fruit compote was very good. The variety of muffins straight from the oven lovely (and nice that they put the leftovers out for you to eat anytime) and the Persian feta omelette was awesome!!! Add in a good strong coffee and selection of toast and we didn't need lunch any day we stayed here.
James helped us plan our day touring around and recommended some great wines.
All in all had great stay. My husband is already talking of a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasingpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in January (the Garden Room) and couldn't have been happier with the choice. This is a lovely B&B a short drive outside the main town of Margaret River. There are so many wineries nearby that it's hard to know which ones to choose for a visit, but Jo and James - our excellent hosts - were on hand to direct you to ones that suit your tastes. On the subject of taste, the breakfast each morning was a real highlight - great choices and wonderfully executed. James' muffins each morning were great and any left over from breakfast were left for guests to snack on in the evening - a really nice touch. The rooms are very tastefully designed (small touches like superior toiletries and excellent bed linen - to name just two - add to the experience) and and have everything you need for your stay. We really liked that there was a large DVD collection that you could just help yourself to. Not everyone wants to watch movies on their holiday, but it was nice to have the choice before going to sleep of an evening. We also loved just sitting outside by our room with a bottle of wine in the evening taking everything in. We were even visited one evening by four kangaroos who seemed completely relaxed about us sitting there watching them with a glass of wine! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akmonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had two marvelous nights here 6/7th January 2014. We booked this B&B because it is rated No 1 in Margaret River. We were not disappointed. The hospitality is first class, Jo & James could not have been more welcoming. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts are among the best you will find anywhere and were a good opportunity to to chat the other guests and our hosts. Sitting on the veranda with a glass of wine watching a kangaroo and joey only a few feet away was one of the highlights of the holiday. The location is superb, hardly a man-made sound to be heard and wildlife all around. Fantastic. Not cheap but you get what you pay for in this life so just go for it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews