We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llewellin's Guest House
Ranked #3 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed many nights at Llewellin's and enjoyed every minute. The location is perfect, just outside Margaret River, lovely rooms and amazing breakfast. James and Joanna are the perfect hosts, if you are looking for the best B&B in Australia, stop looking, this is the number one.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, we used the verandah one, nice bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagar109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Thank you both very much for our wonderful 3 night stay.
Breakfasts were fantastic and all the help and planning which vineyards to visit was much appreciated.
Room clean and tidy, with a lovely area to sit and enjoy watching the kangaroos
Will definitely be back.
Ps. We are enjoying the muesli!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Haylaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We cannot praise James and Joanna highly enough.

We stayed 2 nights and our trip did not quite go as planned; my husband was ill from before we arrived and ultimately required medical attention. James took us to hospital and both could not have been kind or more caring.

Thankfully, we recovered to sample their delicious breakfasts and cheese platters. The beds are wonderful and sleep is assured.

Definitely THE place to go in the area. Thank you both for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had the Garden Room. All are great I am sure as they are adjoining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Simply sublime! Top notch accommodation, first class laid back service with breakfasts to die for. Jo and James are extraordinary hosts, who over a five-day stay became good friends. Currently listed as number 3 in Australia, Llewellin’s deserves to be no. 1!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChoosyAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Llewellin's has achieved that almost impossible balance - of an establishment that is managed in a professional manner but yet offers the personal service, intimacy and warmth of a family home.

Guest rooms lead out to the verandah at the back of the house straight onto a picturesque landscaped Australian garden. It was a real treat to leave the french doors open at night and wake up to the song of birds. The arrangement of the rooms also meant that we could stay out as late as we like without coming through the main house. We had the Verandah room which was extremely well appointed with a very comfortable bed and beautifully laundered quality linen. The bathroom was very spacious and immaculately clean.

The rooms at the Guest House is of the standard of a top hotel. What sets Llewellin's apart is the personal service, charm, local knowledge and attention to detail of the proprietors Jo and James. No request was too difficult or too small. Last but not least, we believe that the exquisite breakfast at Llewellin's deserves a place amongst Margaret River's best and greatest culinary experience.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peripatetic20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My cousin and I stayed in the Verandah room at this beautiful guest house and wow, what a wonderful experience. Joanna and James were fantastic hosts, we loved spending time with them over the long weekend. Everything about it was great, the bed and pillows were so comfortable, we slept so well. The whole place was so peaceful and very relaxing. The breakfasts were out of this world delicious, James is a top rate cook and we looked forward everyday to the morning cuisine. I really can't rate it highly enough and will be recommending Llewellin's Guest House to everyone who is looking for somewhere to stay in Margaret River.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPretlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I think I'm about to echo all the praise of other reviewers - so to save time - it's all true. This B&B is amazing. Jo and James run a fabulous place. We arrived to be offered a cold beer / wine and some nibbles on the verandah. A great start! The room was fabulous. I had asked for the "smelly things" to be removed as I'm allergic and Jo had done this which was great. Loved the bathroom products.
We enjoyed the cheeky kangaroos stealing the bird feed each night and morning outside our room.. some free entertainment from the fauna.
Breakfast was amazing each day. The homemade fruit compote was very good. The variety of muffins straight from the oven lovely (and nice that they put the leftovers out for you to eat anytime) and the Persian feta omelette was awesome!!! Add in a good strong coffee and selection of toast and we didn't need lunch any day we stayed here.
James helped us plan our day touring around and recommended some great wines.
All in all had great stay. My husband is already talking of a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasingpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
597 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
700 reviews
3.9 mi away
Heritage Trail Lodge
Heritage Trail Lodge
#5 of 20 in Margaret River
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Address: 64 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: £123 - £760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Llewellin's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing