We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llewellin's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Trail Lodge(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darby Park Serviced Residences(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
412
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostswelcome drinkwine tourcrispy baconfreshly baked muffinsgourmet breakfastbird feedersspa roomother gueststhree roomsmargaret river regioncheese platterglass of winerooms are beautifully appointedpoached pearresident kangaroovasse virgin
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed many nights at Llewellin's and enjoyed every minute. The location is perfect, just outside Margaret River, lovely rooms and amazing breakfast. James and Joanna are the perfect hosts, if you are looking for the best B&B in Australia, stop looking, this is the number one.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, we used the verandah one, nice bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagar109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Thank you both very much for our wonderful 3 night stay.
Breakfasts were fantastic and all the help and planning which vineyards to visit was much appreciated.
Room clean and tidy, with a lovely area to sit and enjoy watching the kangaroos
Will definitely be back.
Ps. We are enjoying the muesli!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Haylaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We cannot praise James and Joanna highly enough.

We stayed 2 nights and our trip did not quite go as planned; my husband was ill from before we arrived and ultimately required medical attention. James took us to hospital and both could not have been kind or more caring.

Thankfully, we recovered to sample their delicious breakfasts and cheese platters. The beds are wonderful and sleep is assured.

Definitely THE place to go in the area. Thank you both for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had the Garden Room. All are great I am sure as they are adjoining.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Simply sublime! Top notch accommodation, first class laid back service with breakfasts to die for. Jo and James are extraordinary hosts, who over a five-day stay became good friends. Currently listed as number 3 in Australia, Llewellin’s deserves to be no. 1!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChoosyAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Llewellin's has achieved that almost impossible balance - of an establishment that is managed in a professional manner but yet offers the personal service, intimacy and warmth of a family home.

Guest rooms lead out to the verandah at the back of the house straight onto a picturesque landscaped Australian garden. It was a real treat to leave the french doors open at night and wake up to the song of birds. The arrangement of the rooms also meant that we could stay out as late as we like without coming through the main house. We had the Verandah room which was extremely well appointed with a very comfortable bed and beautifully laundered quality linen. The bathroom was very spacious and immaculately clean.

The rooms at the Guest House is of the standard of a top hotel. What sets Llewellin's apart is the personal service, charm, local knowledge and attention to detail of the proprietors Jo and James. No request was too difficult or too small. Last but not least, we believe that the exquisite breakfast at Llewellin's deserves a place amongst Margaret River's best and greatest culinary experience.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peripatetic20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews