We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel the serenity..!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llewellin's Guest House
Ranked #1 of 19 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2010

A truly serene hideaway in one of the most beautiful parts of Australia, Wonderful ambience, and unobtrusive but genuinely helpful care from our hosts, with cordon bleu breakfast as the icing on the cake. Hard to beat!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2010

A wonderful B&B with top class hosts that always make you laugh and enjoy yourself. It honestly was the best B&B i have ever experienced and the food was not only great but the warmth of Joanna, James & Lillie made it a home away from home. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin_Khoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclechopchop, owner at Llewellin's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2010

Hi Erin, lovely to hear from you guys again..must say we are very flattered you think of us as'' the best on earth'', we do miss your humour, hopefully see you again oneday!, james&jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

I stayed for three days with my partner (both blokes) at Llewellin's just before Christmas 2009 and have nothing but good things to say about the place. Jo and James were great. Normal folks who have created a beautiful little 3 room oasis in the middle of the bush, who clearly love to host but know the difference between being obtrusive and being welcoming. Lovely breakfasts, great rooms, nice hammocks in the garden. They deserve to succeed and I wish them continued success. Great stay. BTW- James - I hope your back is better!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barneyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

No ifs, no buts, if you want the very best of everything, then Llewellin's should be your first port of call. Jo and James redefine the phrase 'consummate hosts'. There's nothing that's too much trouble, every detail is taken care of from the cheese platter to the lifts into town. And the breakfasts? AMAZING! You have both truely set the benchmark.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank double0stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

My husband and I decided on a weekend getaway and following reading all the reviews we couldn't wait to visit Llewellin's. This was better than we had ever expected and we were so completely overwhelmed at the awesome hospitality that Joanna and James provided. As soon as we arrived we were greeted and were offered drinks and nibbles - wow is the only way to describe it and what a perfect start to the weekend! The rooms are beautiful, absolutely spotless and brand new and the eco friendly products were gorgeous. Joanna and James are the perfect hosts and really made us feel at home, we were even lucky enough to have James drive us into town for dinner! That is true hospitality at its best. We had never stayed at a B&B before and I am so glad that we found Llewellins, it was the perfect getaway and would recommend it to anyone looking for total relaxation, yummy food (thanks James for the great brekkies!) and a beautiful personalised experience. Thank you again Joanna and James, we look forward to visiting you again soon in the future. Take care, Adam & Shelley.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASGBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at Llewellins guest house just recently and thought it worthy to share our experiances with everyone thinking of staying in Margaret River region. If one wants to experiance and feel the true spirit of B&B then THIS IS IT. Great location, close to beach, town and vineyards but still away from everywhere. This small and quaint house with just 3 lettable bedrooms, nesettled in Australian Bush, is a true reflection of residential hospitality. The rooms are fresh, clean and well appointed. The bathrooms are very functional and user friendly. The bath amenities are tastelfully selected (local eco product) and blend so well with the eco friendly environment.
Joanne and James our hosts play their role so well - it is their touch of hospitalty, thoughtfullness and care that makes this place shine like a "jewel in the crown". James' "Gourmet Breakfast" is not to be missed and an experiance. I personally think they should start marketing their "Breakfast only" experiance. We stayed here for 3 days and each day we tried different breakfast menu items and at the end it was difficult to pick which one was the best. It is not all about the food but truely about the happiness & joy that goes into preparing the breakfast - James you are truely amazing and please continue spreading your happiness. Great stuff - worth a find and worth a share.
BK

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Dear Joanna and James,
Rolfe and I have been waxing enthusiastically about 3 nights, with you in
October, to family and friends. We have to say it was the highlight of our
trip. You fed us magnificiently and looked after us in manner, often small
but
in important ways to make our stay in the Margaret river a top time.
We cant thank you enough. We certainly will be spreading the news about your

guest house and the most gracious and kind way in which you pampered us.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TogetherSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
748 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
263 reviews
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 19 in Margaret River
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Margaret River
361 reviews
1.7 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Margaret River
538 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Address: 64 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: £108 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Llewellin's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing