We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llewellin's Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
411
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
411
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostswelcome drinkwine tourcrispy baconfreshly baked muffinsgourmet breakfastbird feedersspa roomother gueststhree roomsmargaret river regioncheese platterglass of winerooms are beautifully appointedpoached pearresident kangaroovasse virgin
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I could say that Llewelin's Guest House provides superior accommodation and wonderful food but that would be an injustice. Joanna's room are cleaned to a level that is palpable - you feel clean just by walking in to them. And the rooms contain every thing that you need. Nothing superfluous and everything of quality. I have been in alot of 5 star hotels that were not as welcoming. James's food is well - extraordinary. I had to force myself sometimes to have lunch. I have never had breakfasts that good.

But superior rooms and food that comes easy to Joanna and James. What they do that is special and what you wont find everywhere is geniune warmth & hospitality. Nothing faked. Nothing cliched. The breakfast session were like the best dinner parties that you have ever had . Great conversations and great food! You are made to feel like old friends.
Their local knowledge was felt to be more worthwhile because you felt you knew why Joanna & James liked this or that.

Their location is good because it is away from the bustle and late night drunks of Margaret River and on Caves Road which is the main artery for the wineries and the beaches. And you share your stay with the friendly wildlife that including the exquisite wrens and kangaroos.

I would without hesitation recommend Llewellin's Guest House.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davout47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We have just returned from a 3 break stay in Llewellin's. It was so relaxing we felt like we had been away for at least a week. Joanna and James are fantastic hosts, so much so that it feels like you are staying with friends.

The location, in the countryside 10 minutes from Margaret River, and 10 minutes from the beach is so peaceful. Lots of wildlife, lots of stars and the best night sleep you can imagine. Joanna and James, can provide you with lots of tips of restaurants and out of the way wineries. Breakfast was outstanding, the quality of the ingredients - from home made jam, and muffins to the marinated nectarines.

If you want to stay somewhere which is beautiful, private (all the guests have their own entrance), romantic and with fabulous breakfasts and hosts then this ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whitewallscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

I enjoyed two nights' stay with James and Joanna during my odyssey around the south-west of WA. The setting of their property in the bush, rather than in the midst of any of the Margaret River region townships, is ideal. The birdlife attracted to the native trees in their garden was prolific - 28s (parrots), rosellas, magpies, galahs, wrens were just a few of the visitors. The back verandah of the house, looking across the garden, is the perfect spot to relax with a drink and some of James' favourite olives and cheese. The breakfasts were a knock-out. The secret ingredient adding the 'zing' to the slow-roasted tomatoes was amazing (don't worry James, I won't give away the secret list of ingredients of the salsa/chutney). James and Joanna were most helpful with tips on places to eat and wineries to visit, which meant I could visit some of the more out-of-the-way cellar doors and taste wines that aren't often seen in the bottleshops of the east coast. The appointments of the property convey a sense luxury without being over-the-top. All in all, the perfect place to unwind and as a base to explore the Margaret River regoin.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie_Cygnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We had a 3 night stay at Llewellin's on our recent first visit to Australia and we have nothing but praise for this lovely guest house. Our room which was elegant and stylish and spotlessly clean was beautifully appointed with everything needed to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of our stay . James and Joanna extended the warmest of welcomes and hospitality to us and the wonderful breakfast with its variety of menu options prepared by James was absolutely delicious. Last, but not least, the tranquil location and lovely setting of Llewellin's Guest House made for a peaceful and restful retreat at the end of the day. A truly first class guest house in every respect.
Thank you so much James and Joanna for a lovely stay; we will recommend Llewellin's unreservedly and very much hope that we will have the opportunity to return ourselves someday.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WFSTWELLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at Llewellins Guest House for our 1st wedding anniversay. We went expecting to check in to a typical bed and breakfast but much to our surprise we were greeted at the door by Joanne with a monderful smile, something I did not expect as we arrived at 10pm. We were shown to our rooms and treated like a king and queen. The spa room was fantastic. Very modern yet elegant and equally as comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and we are not able to fault a thing. James is a terrific chef. Our breakfast was served in the main living area with birds chirrping in the back ground. My wife and I would have absolutely no hesitations in recommending this guest home. We will most certainly visit again!! Thankyou James and Joanne.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simelPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews