We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Accommadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llewellin's Guest House
Ranked #1 of 19 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We spent 3 wonderful nights in Margaret River on our recent honeymoon. By far our favourite accommadtion of the whole trip. Thank you James, Joanna and Lily for being such wonderful hosts, we hope to visit again in the future. I am still raving about your breakfast James to anyone who will listen!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaileyandChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2010

Stayed there for 3 days during the last week of May with my wife. Was looking for a peaceful and quiet getaway and we got it here. Happened that we were the only ones there during the period.

Really loved the place. Peaceful and quiet. With lots of birds to accompany the sumptuous breakfast prepared by James every morning. And the home made jam is good.....

What really made the day? We told James and Joanna after the first night that the pillow is too soft for our liking, they immediately got us new firm ones by that night. They really go the extra mile to make our stay more pleasant.

Will definitely recommend anyone to this place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eng98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

After we had spent 4 weeks in New Zealand staying at some superb B&B's, I had given up hope of finding anything in Australia that could even come close. Until we arrived at Llewellins. First and foremost Joanna and James are such a lovely couple, they make looking after you appear to be so easy and relaxed, that you just KNOW they work so hard to achieve this.The rooms are lovely,eveything looks as if it has been chosen with extreme care, a good mix of taste and comfort. A basket with a bottle of Margaret River wine also waits for you in your room.
On arrival you are sat down to a glass of wine and nibbles, ( I still yearn for those huge green olives!) while you meet the other guests. There are 3 rooms in a terrace ajoining the main house, and as we were travelling with friends, there was just another couple there, a Canadian couple who were also happy to sit and chat a while, do all their guests get on so well?, they must be hand-picked!!!
Breakfasts as everyone else has said was a delight, our idea of having lunch out at a couple of vineyards during our 3 day stay went straight through the window!
To add to our entertainment there is an almost tame Magpie who also waits for his breakfast, parrots,rosellas, kangaroos, but best of all their little dog Lilly. She has the perfect life.
I could go on and on about this place, but then you wouldn't have to go and find out for yourself, and you deserve a stay at Llewellins. Everybody does.
James and Joanna, thank you
Lorraine, Malcolm Stephen and Jenny x

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I could say that Llewelin's Guest House provides superior accommodation and wonderful food but that would be an injustice. Joanna's room are cleaned to a level that is palpable - you feel clean just by walking in to them. And the rooms contain every thing that you need. Nothing superfluous and everything of quality. I have been in alot of 5 star hotels that were not as welcoming. James's food is well - extraordinary. I had to force myself sometimes to have lunch. I have never had breakfasts that good.

But superior rooms and food that comes easy to Joanna and James. What they do that is special and what you wont find everywhere is geniune warmth & hospitality. Nothing faked. Nothing cliched. The breakfast session were like the best dinner parties that you have ever had . Great conversations and great food! You are made to feel like old friends.
Their local knowledge was felt to be more worthwhile because you felt you knew why Joanna & James liked this or that.

Their location is good because it is away from the bustle and late night drunks of Margaret River and on Caves Road which is the main artery for the wineries and the beaches. And you share your stay with the friendly wildlife that including the exquisite wrens and kangaroos.

I would without hesitation recommend Llewellin's Guest House.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davout47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We have just returned from a 3 break stay in Llewellin's. It was so relaxing we felt like we had been away for at least a week. Joanna and James are fantastic hosts, so much so that it feels like you are staying with friends.

The location, in the countryside 10 minutes from Margaret River, and 10 minutes from the beach is so peaceful. Lots of wildlife, lots of stars and the best night sleep you can imagine. Joanna and James, can provide you with lots of tips of restaurants and out of the way wineries. Breakfast was outstanding, the quality of the ingredients - from home made jam, and muffins to the marinated nectarines.

If you want to stay somewhere which is beautiful, private (all the guests have their own entrance), romantic and with fabulous breakfasts and hosts then this ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whitewallscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

I enjoyed two nights' stay with James and Joanna during my odyssey around the south-west of WA. The setting of their property in the bush, rather than in the midst of any of the Margaret River region townships, is ideal. The birdlife attracted to the native trees in their garden was prolific - 28s (parrots), rosellas, magpies, galahs, wrens were just a few of the visitors. The back verandah of the house, looking across the garden, is the perfect spot to relax with a drink and some of James' favourite olives and cheese. The breakfasts were a knock-out. The secret ingredient adding the 'zing' to the slow-roasted tomatoes was amazing (don't worry James, I won't give away the secret list of ingredients of the salsa/chutney). James and Joanna were most helpful with tips on places to eat and wineries to visit, which meant I could visit some of the more out-of-the-way cellar doors and taste wines that aren't often seen in the bottleshops of the east coast. The appointments of the property convey a sense luxury without being over-the-top. All in all, the perfect place to unwind and as a base to explore the Margaret River regoin.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie_Cygnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We had a 3 night stay at Llewellin's on our recent first visit to Australia and we have nothing but praise for this lovely guest house. Our room which was elegant and stylish and spotlessly clean was beautifully appointed with everything needed to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of our stay . James and Joanna extended the warmest of welcomes and hospitality to us and the wonderful breakfast with its variety of menu options prepared by James was absolutely delicious. Last, but not least, the tranquil location and lovely setting of Llewellin's Guest House made for a peaceful and restful retreat at the end of the day. A truly first class guest house in every respect.
Thank you so much James and Joanna for a lovely stay; we will recommend Llewellin's unreservedly and very much hope that we will have the opportunity to return ourselves someday.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WFSTWELLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
747 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
263 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#4 of 19 in Margaret River
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#3 of 19 in Margaret River
611 reviews
1.7 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Margaret River
536 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Address: 64 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: £108 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Llewellin's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing