We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llewellin's Guest House
Ranked #1 of 19 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed for four nights - it was perfect in every way - can't be faulted. Thank you James and Joanna!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallymont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed at Llewellin's for two nights in August and it was a fabulous experience. We wanted somewhere to stay that was close to nature and wildlife but still an easy drive to Margaret River and Llewellin's certainly delivered! It's only a 10 min drive to town and is set in a beautiful and massive garden full of colourful birds. And when we arrived at Llewellins there was a 6-foot kangaroo quietly munching away in the garden! We stayed in the Verandah room which was tastefully decorated and very welcoming. We loved the nice little touches like the scented candle in the bedroom and the locally produced soaps and shampoo.

Joanna, James and Lily the dog are fantastic hosts - thank you for making our stay so pleasant and memorable. They were wonderful and super friendly, always ready to have a little chat. On our first night Joanna even offered to drive us to town so we could have a drink or two and not worry about driving! They recommended all the best places to see and eat which was very helpful on such a short trip. And the breakfast - those muffins are the perfect way to start the day! I especially loved the fact that everyone (all the other guests and Joanna and James) sat down together for breakfast, exchanging tips and stories of trips and adventures.

I could go on and on but it's best to experience it for yourself. We will definitely stay there again if we're back in Australia. Thank you for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed at LLewellin's in July for a midweek break. Initially booking for 2 nights, we extended our stay for an extra night and found it hard to leave. Joanna and James are the most wonderful hosts. James' breakfast's are second to none and the kidness of them both is beyond anything a guest could imagine. It's the 'little extras' that make such a place so wonderful and these were most certainly provided. Do trust their recommendations of where to eat and visit in the area, as Joanna and James definately will recommend the best. We will most definately return and hope that it is sooner rather than later.
What more can we stay other than do yourself a favour and stay at this guesthouse when you are visiting the Margaret River. It is a gem.
Thanks to you both for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

What can you say about Llewellin's but thankyou for a great three nights. The room was perfect... clean, airy, beautiful and comfortable. Joanna and James are very giving recommending places to see, wineries to visit, restaurants etc. They were helpful without being overbearing. But the best is the breakfast, James does a great job, his eggs are simply the best. A great way to start your day. Thankyou both for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

James, Joanna and Lily are the most amazing hosts you can ever imagine! They will go out of their way to make your stay an amazing one! We felt like we were staying at a friends place. The rooms are very clean and comfertable. I love their decorations and the details of the room. As soon as you walk in you feel at home. Their was also a nice outdoor setting in front of the room which has a beautiful view of their garden and all the birds that are there 24/7. Breakfast was an experience by it self, James is an excellent cook and his muffins make you scream for more. It is nice and small which keeps everything very personal, in the morning you will only have breakfast with a maximum of 6 guests and that's when the best conversations happen!
We've been to Margaret River numurous times but have now discovered new restaurants, sights and wineries after the great advice that Jo and James gave us! I dont think we will ever search for different accomodation! We're looking forward to become "repeat offenders"!! Thanks so much for an amazing stay and hope to see you again in the near future! Regards, Ivette and Neil

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This seems superfluous, given the unanimous opinion of previous reviews of Llewellin's. Believe all you read - it's true! My wife and I just spent a relaxing 4 nights at Llewellin's, undoubtedly one of the best B&Bs anywhere. Hosts Joanna and James are warm, friendly and have great tips about local eateries and vineyards. The accomodation is second to none, the location is magnificent, and Kangarro corner just down the road was guranteed to have at least 2 or 'roos early mornings and evenings, just grazing on the road verge, thanks very much. Got some great photos at close range. And what can one say about James's cooking prowess - the breakfasts are sumptuous, and James's freshly made muffins (different variety each morning) are to die for. And the truffles........! Would we go back? You bet! Keep up the terrific standard Joanna and James, thanks for a great stay and we wish you continuing success.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I travel often and usually stay in B&Bs, and this is easily the best B&B I've stayed in. Joanna and James were great fun and extremely hospitable. The gardens are so restful and wakiing to the sound of birds each morning restored the soul. Superb!
Sandi from Perth, WA (& Glenys - UK)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandiLuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
759 reviews
4 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
3.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 19 in Margaret River
619 reviews
1.7 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 19 in Margaret River
540 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 19 in Margaret River
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Address: 64 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: £122 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Llewellin's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing