We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Service”
Review of Knights Inn

Knights Inn
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Margaret River, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“No Service”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The only reason I gave it a 2 rating was for the Décor, I stood at the bar for 15 minutes and never got served even though staff saw and walked past me several times, one end of the bar was busy but still quite rude I thought

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nocky-1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    7
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Had asnack in the bar for lunch. The waiter was very friendly.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Great food at reasonable prices within a character pub with a great beer garden. Happy hour was a bonus.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank djb3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NIce Pub”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Kings Inn is not far from the main street of Margaret River. It is built to resemble an old English pub, even down to the low ceilings. The wooden floors and furniture and a wood burning heater add to the total mood; a very pleasant atmosphere for dining in.

Service was quick and efficient with only a small waiting time for our meals to be served. The staff were friendly and courteous.

The cheapest meal was bangers and mash for $15 up to lamb roast, which was $35. My husband opted for the bangers and mash, which he enjoyed commenting that the sausages had some flavour to them, but were only served with mashed potato and caramelised onions. My daughter and I had the beef and Guinness pie for $25, which was served with chips and seasonal vegetables. We enjoyed our meal. The meals were typically pub meals and with this in mind I thought a touch too expensive. I put in the prices so you can decide.

I would recommend going there for a meal if the prices don’t bother you.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAC4880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bar & Food”
Reviewed 5 October 2009

This pub was a total surprise as it sits at the front of the Margaret River Resort and a little back off the road but what an incredible bar. it is just like an old world English Village pub complete with low ceilings and open stone fire places.
The food is typical good hearty pub grub with kids meals also available. The staff were lovely to us and the service was as expected from a 4.5* resort.
Our children enjoyed the venue as it was great to have them in a safe environment playing at the back.
It was also a pleasant surprise to see Marston's Pedigree beers and Stowford Press Cider on draught

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank subiaco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knights Inn also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing