We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fair Meal”

Margaret River Hotel
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Margaret River Hotel is a local landmark... A meeting point for friends, a comfortable place to rest your head for the night, a busy restaurant and a popular drinking hole. A true local pub right in the heart of town. Step outside our front door and you will find Margaret River's vibrant selection of cafes, restaurants, bars, shops and galleries. A short stroll may take you to the weekend farmer's markets or down to the peaceful walking trails along the river. Jump in your car and within 10 minutes you will find a vast selection of world famous vineyards, stunning caves and untouched beaches to explore.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Fair Meal”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a pub, that is amongst many amazing restaurants. We were after basic meals, which we were able to obtain, although found them lacking in generosity. Further, we found the service quite slow. Dinner did the job, but probably will not rush back here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    229
    83
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were told that the pizzas at this place were awesome and its true! The place has a great atmosphere good for families and large groups. The staff are just so nice and accomodating I think some Perth restaurants need to come here and learn a thing or two about customer service. Just a great meal at a reasonable price!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamesL1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ok...”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We ate in the restaurant section of the hotel (rather than the bar/pub). The menu was decent but I did find that the fish and chips were a little too basic. The fish was very very bland (it claimed to be snapper but it was just far too mild for snapper). Others felt about the same. It was decent and OK. Not Great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blank_Expressionism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely pub with a big roaring log fire, good food and interesting people! A range of beer and cider on tap, plus lots of local wines of course. They even let us few NSW guests watch Queensland get their backsides kicked by the mighty Blues.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice pub meal”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good service and excellent food. They don't take bookings for evenings, and most of the tables were taken by about 7:30, so the locals obviously enjoy the place too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RexAndBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaret River Hotel also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing