We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful chalet in Margaret River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful chalet in Margaret River”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Five of us stayed for two nights in the three bedroom chalet which was fantastic. Beautifully maintained and decorated, in beautiful grounds, with nightly visits from the local kangaroos. I highly recommend this chalet. We all wish we were staying there longer. We explored the Margaret River wine region, and beaches, all very closely nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaDennier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    44
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
135
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We booked to stay for 4 nights in the spa chalet in November. The place was furnished just as the pictures displayed. Clean and well furnished in a tranquil environment. We even had a few kangaroos for a visit in the backyard by the BBQ.

Unfortunately for us, our stay was cut short due to the devastating fire in the Margaret River region and we had to evacuate! Throughout the day, the owner kept us informed about developing events, and eventually advised us to gather at the evacuation centre.

With no chance of accessing the chalet that night, we drove home back to Perth instead. 3 days on and still without access to our belongings left in the property, the owner managed to sneak back in and packed up everything for us. We were very thankful of her hospitality despite the circumstances and will definitely come back for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have just spent three of the most wonderful days at Acacia Chalets. There was a party of seven people staying across two of the chalets. The Chalets are superbly located, spotlessly clean and the amenities are outstanding - even down to fresh coffee and plunger. Taking my 92 year old mother was always going to be a worry but she just fell in love with the place. It was easy for her to get around with handrails on the steps outside. She felt very comfortable and secure. The Chalets are modern with "attention to detail" being the one thing that struck us the most. Little things like air fresheners in the bathrooms, extra blankets, maps, well stocked kitchen, wifi, I could go on and on...... having travelled around the world on many occasions, we all agreed this was a wonderful place to stay and only five or six minutes from the town centre. It was peaceful and very relaxing and even a modern bbq was supplied so we didnt need to leave the chalets unless we chose to. Some of our party stayed in Augusta and were very jealous of our accommodation.Will definitely be back and my mother will be the first to put her hand up for the trip. Thanks to Lauren for being so hospitable.

Room Tip: Chalet 2 faces into the bush and is perfect for entertaining as it faces away from the other Chalets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My wife and I are from NSW and we spent 4 great days at the Acacia Chalets. Great accommodation and ideal location, spacious rooms and all self catering. Highly recommend to anyone considering a visit to Margaret River.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Visitors from England, Queensland and local, what a wonderful start to the holiday for everyone. The chalets beautifully presented, great location, and relaxing. For English friends it was a place to stay and see the wildlife up close. Highly recommend and those walking cape to cape, what a way to end the day to relax. Everything you need is these just bring yourselves, clothes and food. If you don't want to cook great restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussIesport68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay where we could catch up, have a few wines, listen to some music, cook our own meals and just generally chill out. As we hadn't seen each other properly in over a year, we decided in the end to go for self contained instead of a hotel so that we had a little more privacy and autonomy... we can be really loud when we get together!!!
This place ticked all our boxes, the price was great, the chalet was the perfect size for the two of us and all the extraneous luggage and paraphenalia essential to a girly weekend away.. we each had our own bathroom which was just brilliant!
Lauren was the perfect hostess, we hardly even saw anyone at all during our stay, even though the Chalets are quite close together the decks are all on opposite aspects to each other so it was really private.
To top it all off, we were only minutes from Margaret River so could indulge our shopping urges as well.
Great stay and we'll be back definitely!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joondalup, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We have just had the best weekend. Acacia Chalets was the most perfect destination for us. 2 adults, 2 kids, plenty of room for all. Beautiful accomodation. The chalets are the best I have ever stayed in, clean, practical, modern. Thanks so much for having us.
Teeuwissen's Joondalup

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeuwissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
6.8 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
4.8 mi away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets Margaret River

Property: Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets Margaret River 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Chalets Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing