We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ahhh...the serenity!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ahhh...the serenity!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spent 2 nights at Acacia Chalets and could not fault it. 10 minutes drive to town and 10 mins to the beach (Prevelly is just around the corner).If you are after a relaxed and tranquil getaway to unwind and enjoy your hard earned cellar door outings out on the deck amongst the local flora and fauna then this is a great option. Only 3 chalets are on this open block of land but have been built to provide privacy and whilst the other chalets were occupied we never saw our neighbours. Kids enjoyed the outdoors although there are a couple of creeks to be mindful of for your smaller rug rats. Beds were comfortable and clean and the kitchen was very well equipped. There is a large gas bar-b-q on the deck with outdoor sitting for 6 and a plethora of dining options in town - we ate and recommend 2 at the top end (geographical not food snobbery) of town as you drive in...Morries and Arc of Iris both of which rate highly on Tripadvisor,Relaxed atmosphere but awesome local produce cooked well - unpretentious and full of taste.
Back to Acacia Chalets...we recommend it highly and perfect for our family (5 and 3 year old) It is not a flashy, high end style of accommodation but it is a very comfortable,affordable and welcoming homestay-style roof over your head and that was perfectly what we were after....anyway you should be spending time sampling the great wines, food, warm local culture and fantastic scenery not wondering why the bathroom should be marble topped or have a greater range of toiletries..in my opinion!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLAKTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets Margaret River, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you, we are so glad that your family enjoyed the experience of a natural bush setting and dam and also had the opportunity to relax and unwind after visiting all the places that Margaret River has to offer.

Lauren and Kim Aspland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    44
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
135
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice break with our overseas guests. A great base near Margaret River, with everything you need on site. Clean, modern, well equipped accommodation in a tranquil setting, surrounded by Western Australian flora and fauna. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

3 friends and I just stayed at the Acacia Chalets in Margaret River for 2 nights. The chalets are beautiful and modern, clean, in a lovely location (with kangaroos just outside your porch) not too far from the town centre. Couldn't fault these chalets and would absolutely recommend them to anyone :) We look forward to staying with you again soon! Thanks so much

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This last weekend was the second time I have stayed at Acacia Chalets in Margaret River, and I know I will be back again. The two-bedroom chalets have everything you could possibly need for a quiet weekend away, while the wineries, beaches and restaurants are all so close. Acacia Chalets is set on a quiet backroad which is great for morning runs and evening walks. The kitchen is completely outfitted - just bring food and drinks. Great patio, barbecue and surrounds. We had several roos come though the yard to graze - they clearly were comfortable there. Our hosts helped us reserve a chalet early for the Leewin concert, which was a great help.

Room Tip: Chalet 1 would be my first choice, but Chalet 2 has no one behind it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Schaefer_triprecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth (Tasmania), Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Comfortably slept 6 adults in chalet 3. Great location overlooking paddock with heaps of Roos. Clean and modern with everything you need for a few days. Good location for exploring south west. WiFi not too bad but limited foxtel.
Well supplied kitchen, towels, and toiletries and plenty of light reading for local restaurants and attractions

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at Acacia in chalet 3 which is a three bedroom unit with everything. For two couples this was perfect. The unit was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, perfect for self catering. A private gas barb b que was supplied which was spotless. It is a bush setting and we where delighted with the kangaroos and beautiful bird life, including the magnificent Splendid Blue Wren in all his glory just outside our window.

Free wi fi is available, a bit slow but extremely useful as there is very poor phone reception.

We enjoyed our stay, we will return and would recommend Acacia to others. Thanks to Lauren and Kim.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent 5 nights at these beautiful chalets and would recommend it for anyone wanting a quiet
relaxing place to stay. The chalet is beautifully presented, well equipped, with everything to a high standard. It is only a short drive into Margaret River, local wineries and beaches.

The chalets themselves seem very new and built from high quality flooring, furniture and had a
bathroom for each bedroom which is great when travelling as a group.

Overall fantastic and would be most happy to recommend to others and return as well - thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
6.8 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
4.8 mi away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets Margaret River

Property: Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets Margaret River 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Acacia Chalets Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing