We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Mum and I stayed in Chalet No. 1 for four nights. We were impressed the minute we walked in the door. It had two large bedrooms and two very large bathrooms. The kitchen/dining/living area had everything to make it a home away from home. Our bush view from this chalet was wonderful. We saw quite a few birds and the occasional kangaroo hopped by. We got some great photos of a kangaroo drinking out of the bird bath. The location of the property was ideal as it was only a ten minute drive into Margaret River town or a ten minute drive to the coast. We would definitely recommend these chalets as the owners made us very welcome and gave us excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at Chalet 2 as part of a party of 4 for four nights. The chalets were immaculate and comfortable. It was very well equiped with nothing missing.
The wildlife setting was great, birds, and kangeroos that come right up to the chalet.
Would recommend these chalets and would return without hesitation if we ever come back to Australia. The location was perfect with wineries breweries and tourist sight all within easy reach by car.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I'm a bit late in writing this review, for that I do apologize. My wife and I traveled to Margaret River to attend the Leeuwin Estate Concert and just had a fabulous time. The Acacia Chalets were immaculately clean with all the amenities of home. From the comfort of the beds to the comforts of the Chalet, nothing was left out. The quiet serene surroundings made for a wonderful rest and relaxation. It is very close to the beach, golf course, the town of Margaret River and of course the Wineries..............I would definitely recommend and I hope to return in the very near future.

Room Tip: They are all good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Four adults enjoyed 4 days at the Acacia Chalet number 2. We were not overlooked, the bush setting was lovely, kangaroos, lots of bird life. Chalet was clean, modern and comfortable, good internet speed.

Room Tip: near to beach, wineries, caves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MICKNIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Clean, peaceful, modern, amazing location..... the list goes on. My partner and I went to Margaret River for a short weekend and will definitely be returning to Acacia Chalets. The large chalet had everything we needed and more including a selection of DVD's, filter coffee and even shower gel. It could not have been anymore perfect. The hosts Lauren and Kim went above and beyond for us which made our stay faultless. Kangaroos on your door step, the deep woods and the beach around the corner, I would highly recommend to anymore. (And we will) We will be back sooner rather than later... We can't thank you both enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lottieclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are so glad that you enjoyed staying at Acacia Chalets and found that natural bush setting a peaceful getaway, I know we love the trees and wildlife too. We hope that you can come back again soon.

Lauren and Kim Aspland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spent 2 nights at Acacia Chalets and could not fault it. 10 minutes drive to town and 10 mins to the beach (Prevelly is just around the corner).If you are after a relaxed and tranquil getaway to unwind and enjoy your hard earned cellar door outings out on the deck amongst the local flora and fauna then this is a great option. Only 3 chalets are on this open block of land but have been built to provide privacy and whilst the other chalets were occupied we never saw our neighbours. Kids enjoyed the outdoors although there are a couple of creeks to be mindful of for your smaller rug rats. Beds were comfortable and clean and the kitchen was very well equipped. There is a large gas bar-b-q on the deck with outdoor sitting for 6 and a plethora of dining options in town - we ate and recommend 2 at the top end (geographical not food snobbery) of town as you drive in...Morries and Arc of Iris both of which rate highly on Tripadvisor,Relaxed atmosphere but awesome local produce cooked well - unpretentious and full of taste.
Back to Acacia Chalets...we recommend it highly and perfect for our family (5 and 3 year old) It is not a flashy, high end style of accommodation but it is a very comfortable,affordable and welcoming homestay-style roof over your head and that was perfectly what we were after....anyway you should be spending time sampling the great wines, food, warm local culture and fantastic scenery not wondering why the bathroom should be marble topped or have a greater range of toiletries..in my opinion!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLAKTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you, we are so glad that your family enjoyed the experience of a natural bush setting and dam and also had the opportunity to relax and unwind after visiting all the places that Margaret River has to offer.

Lauren and Kim Aspland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice break with our overseas guests. A great base near Margaret River, with everything you need on site. Clean, modern, well equipped accommodation in a tranquil setting, surrounded by Western Australian flora and fauna. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
730 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
236 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
476 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
355 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#16 of 51 in Margaret River
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios

Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: £149 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing