We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and serene; great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful and serene; great for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Initially apprehensive about staying in the midst of nature, my urban city kids were quickly won over by the fantastic amenities, the generous size of the chalet, beautiful and open view through the windows and how ridiculously spick and span everything was. Everything in the house was spotless and looked brand new. We had a nice chat with the owner who called on us on our last night there and was really helpful with tips on where to get some last minute shopping.

It's entirely self sufficient with laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchen, yet warm and cosy to come back to every evening. We spotted lots of colourful birds and a few curious kangeroos which was such a nice sight after a full day of activities out. We stayed at Chalet 3 which was next to a pretty dam. The location is great...about 5-10 mins drive from Margaret River city centre so sufficiently removed from the touristy hub yet still central enough to get around with ease. From there, it was an easy drive to the activities we've planned: Rosa Brooks for horse riding and Augusta for whale watching, stopping enroute to the several farms/shops to buy fresh produce, chocolates, essential oils etc.

The chalets were adequately spaced between themselves. So really helps when you have noisy children. We couldn't hear anything coming from the other two chalets and we hoped they also didn't get a share of my son's occasional fussing and hollering! It is pitch dark at night so it's comforting to know there are other human beings around.

Will definitely stay here again. A serene, beautifully maintained home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIngerTeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    44
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
135
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Quiet location not far from Margaret River. Modern, clean with every kitchen need catered for. Quality fixtures and fittings, with friendly service included. The web photos are accurate; we would happily stay again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed Chalet 2 with the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

5 of us stayed in chalet 4. This is a huge landed house, not a chalet. This is a place to stay in if you wants lots of open space and privacy. We stayed 3 nights and didn't meet anyone from the other chalets during our stay as the chalets are built away from each other for maximum privacy. We did however meet 6-7 kangaroos, ducks and many birds just outside our unit. This place is really quiet, really great place to have a rest and get away from city life. This chalet is so huge, 10 people can easily stay in it if some don't mind sleeping in sleeping bags. Kim, tks so much for the electric blankets, it was freezing so we really appreciated the electric blankets. We drove from here to lake cave, jewel cave, Augusta etc so it's easy to move about from this place. 1 tip- on your first arrival date, try to arrive during the day, it can be hard to find the place when it's really dark.

Room Tip: Choose chalet 4. It's on a different site from the other 3 chalets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeNosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Chalet 3 should be call a bungalow. It is nice and has two nice bedrooms with in-suite bathrooms. Not to mention, a nice and comfy living room, cooking facilities and a good BBQ pit at the backyard balcony. However, it would be perfect if there were in-house warmer as the nights were very cold for us who were used to warm weathers. Thankfully there was heater in the nice and comfy bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Acacia Chalet nestled amidst a wild Australian bushland is a simply amazing place to stay in the Margaret River region. While the place is quiet and ideal for a retreat, it is only a short drive away from the Margaret River town centre, caves and top wineries in the region. We stayed there for 4 nights and wished we didn't have to leave. The place was so serene and peaceful, yet clean, well-equipped and well-designed, having its interiors look a lot more like a luxury hotel than one would expect a chalet. The owners are really friendly and nice too! They popped by our chalet one night to say "hi" and given gave us a complimentary bottle of wine! I'll definitely come back to this amazing amazing place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singaporemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Acacia was wonderful. It was spacious, well equipped, clean and scenic esp since it was next to a dam. You see kangaroos? Lots of birds, parrots outside your window. Clean water from the mountains running from your tap! Highly recommended .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majkhader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great time at acacia chalets. We stayed at number 4. The rooms were clean and tidy. There was lots of space to relax. We enjoyed the log fire. We did a wine tour with the gourmet company and we had a discount because we were stayin at the chalets. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebox1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
6.8 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
4.8 mi away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#4 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets Margaret River

Property: Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets Margaret River 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Acacia Chalets Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing